We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Although this review is very late, nevertheless, it's never too late to say thank you to our wonderful hosts! This place was certainly a museum of history and victorian living, and to hear the history of the house alone was awesome! The beds were high and antique, but the mattresses were wonderful, and we and our friends all had a wonderful rest there. We were only there one night, but what an experience, bathing in a real clawfoot tub and actually climbing up to the bed! (If I had any criticism at all, or suggestions, it would be to find a little stool to hoist yourself up on the bed if you are under 5 ft, as I am!!!) The food was elegant, but too much. We went off season so got even better value for our money!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacandynadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2008

We booked our stay at the Albion Manor in a 25th Anniversary special Holiday in Victoria. This was the first time we'd stayed at a B&B.
The location couldn't have been better - within walking distance of all the sites we'd planned to visit and more. It is within easy walking distance of Inner Harbour, of many choices in restaurants and cafes, and buses if you wanted to use Transit.
The house itself was wonderful - a Victorian age jewel furnished with warm and cozy antique furniture that made you feel right at home. Many amenities for you to enjoy if you just wanted to lounge for the day or evening.
The breakfasts were wonderful, accompanied by Fernando's wonderful coffee. Don and Fernando were great hosts and made our stay so much more enjoyable. They were very helpful in pointing out points of interest we would otherwise have missed - the advantage of local knowledge.
The artwork on display was fascinating and intriguing. We enjoyed the pieces a lot.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Albion and plan on making future visits to this Jewel in Victoria!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Prairie-eres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We stayed at Albion Manor for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The breakfasts were world class as was the service . Our room had a direct deck to the garden and we enjoyed own private entrance. Don helped us with tips on what to see and do in the city and helped book several outings for us. Our room was nicely decorated with art and decor.
Thanks you guys for a special stay !!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rosiyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Stayed here last May for Memorial Day weekend. The B&B is very nice and decorated tastefully with many interesting items. Stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites which had it's own entrance to come and go as you please. The breakfast is prepared and served by the owner's and is very good. It was great to sit around the table with so many other people from different parts of the world and learn about what is going on in their home country. I think eating at a B&B offers that ambiance which you will not get at another place. After a great breakfast it's only a short walk to downtown and most points of interest. In my opinion staying here was the best value in the city and the owners are also two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SWNR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I HIGHLY recommend the Albion Manor. My wife and I were there on our honeymoon and we loved it! Don and Fernando were wonderful hosts and we (ok, really I) couldn't help but think about the next day's breakfast right after eating breakfast because it was so delicious! The location is excellent, just a short walk to the Inner Harbour. We stayed in room 4 and it was wonderfully decorated and very enjoyable. Don and Fernando never hesitated to ensure that everything on our trip was absolutely perfect. Getting to enjoy F's artwork was an added bonus to our stay. We will be back here next time we are in Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jazzguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

My wife and I stayed in Room 6 and our son and daughter-in-law stayed in Room 7 for a three night stay beginning August 31st. We arrived to Victoria via the Clipper from Seattle and we all laughed when we jumped in a cab from dock and drove all of two blocks to our wonderful B&B. The rooms weren't quite ready, but Don already made us feel at home by taking our luggage and we explored a bit of the town before coming back to luxuriate in our rooms. Although both rooms were very quiet and private, we enjoyed a shared balcony which was sunny in the afternoon. We are from Oklahoma and left 100 degree weather, so the coolness of the Victoria breeze while sitting in the sun on the balcony was very relaxing to the senses. The balcony was surrounded by plum trees and (nectarine?) trees that were heavy with ripe fruit. We took full advantage of our private balcony as well as the wrap around porch on the front and not a few hours were just spent reading in the B.C. sun, cooled by the breeze, surrounded by many flowering and fruited plants and trees. Although we have seagulls in Oklahoma, they do not match the vocal quality of the seagulls in Victoria. Their cries actually added to the ambience that lulled us into a total state of relaxation. When the sun went down, we would move into the parlor which has an incredible assortment of art, a lot of it original work by Fernando. Nighttime would find us in a very comfortable bed, cosy even with the windows open. Each morning I would step out to the parlor to find a very nice and strong coffee awaiting. I am sure that Don and Fernando were glad to see us go, so they didn't have to keep making us that wonderful coffee. (Actually, they didn't mind a bit!) We ate breakfast at 9:00 each morning with a very nice newlywed couple from Maryland. The breakfast was given high ratings by all in our party, but just to give a heads up to those southern Americans who like fried eggs, bacon, pancakes and grits for breakfast, better open up your palates to a higher calling.
We reluctanly departed the Albion Manor to return to our everyday lives here, but leaving we were much enriched by our hosts and their beautiful B&B. If I close my eyes, I can still feel the warm sun and the cool breeze, smell the flowers and breakfast cooking in the mornings, and if I listen very closley, I can hear the seagulls calling me to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPatrick91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

The Albion Manor bed and breakfast is situated conveniantly not a long walking distance from the harbour and central parts of Victora but still in a green quiet calm area with Victorian houses.
Its a lovely old house. We stayed in room nr 7. It was beautifully decorated with lots of old furniture. There is a large bathroom with windows, large bathtub and a separate shower.
You share the balcony with the guests in the neighbouring rooms. From the balcony there is a lovely view over the green garden and the gardens of the other houses around.
There is complimentary wireless internet in the room.
The breakfast i served in the old style dining room together with the other guests. It was interesting to talk to people from different parts of the world during your morning coffee.
The breakfast was a three course breakfast everything served with style and in highest quality.We specially liked the egg dishes.
The hosts are very friendly and charming. We would recommend this place for everyone who wants to have a tranquil stay in a lovely old house in Victoria.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,845 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £136 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Manor Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing