We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cornerstone of a great trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2010

What a great vibe! Don and Fernando have created a truly unique experience in Albion Manor. They work very hard to create a warm, welcoming environment and it shows. From the friendly smiles when you first walk in the house, beautiful private and quiet rooms filled with artwork and antiques, the great food - it all comes together. Thanks for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcdm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2010

Offers an intriguing, eclectic yet personal art collection throughout, an exquisite breakfast that you'll remember, and private, quiet, spacious rooms exhuding ambience.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocean2surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We and our friends enjoyed staying last July with Don &Fernando at the Albion Manor. The rooms, the art, and the breakfast are all fantastic and very special.
All the words cannot describe the wonderful staying we had.
Hope to come again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yochi_apel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

What a discovery. After spending a week in the USA staying in huge luxury but very impersonal hotels it was like coming home to walk into Albion Manor. A gorgeous old house beautifully decorated with quirky bits and pieces and artwork, immaculate gardens and rooms with all the little touches and more. Don and Fernando were so welcoming and helpful but not 'in your face'. It is an easy walk to town but situated in a lovely leafy suburban feel - very quiet and peaceful. The airport shuttle bus drops you right at the door.
A different amazing breakfast each morning cooked by Don and served professionally and entertainingly by Fernando each morning. There were both incredible kind and helpful when my husband's father died suddenly and we had to cancel our travel plans and return to Australia. Victoria is a real jewel. We hope to be back before too long and will definitely be staying at Albion Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmidaleScubaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had a wonderful time at this unique Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in room 8 which is beautifully decorated. The gourmet breakfast was tastefully served with pride and believe me, It is something to write home about! Everything is within walking distance including the ferry. We had an unbelievable awesome time and are already discussing when we will return. We will definitely stay here again!. We saw pictures of how beautiful Victoria looks in the summer months and would love to see all the flowering plants in full bloom. Our hosts Fernando and Don were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Hearing their stories were quite interesting and entertaining. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast as well as Fernando's and Don's restaurant recommendations...They were right on!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAK10Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay with Don & Fernando. Our room was amazing, with antiques, art, and a clawfoot tub that definitely made this B&B unique. Breakfast was on time and delicious. I thought there was plenty of food. Location is close to downtown. We had a car, but used bikes to get around the city. Don & Fernando were welcoming hosts and helpful for restaurant suggestions and were knowledgeable about the area. The place was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Albion Manor is a great B & B with lots of charm and a perfect location that is within walking distance of everything in Victoria, including the Victoria Clipper ferry. Fernando and Don are great hosts and make you feel right at home from the very first minute. The furnishings and artwork in the house are wonderful. We visited in December and missed all of the blooming flowers, but from pictures spring and summer at the Albion Manor must be an incredible experience. As mentioned in all of the other reviews, breakfast at the Albion Manor is something very special. You will never look at breakfast the same way again!!!!!!

We can't say enough great things about the Albion Manor and highly recommend it! We are already discussing when we will return. Thanks Fernando and Don for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHS_Comets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,918 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#4 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £64 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albion Manor Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing