We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homey Cottage in Friendly Victoria”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tudor Cottage

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Tudor Cottage Come on in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome
Tudor Cottage
Come on in!
Dining room
Red Scarf Bedroom
Daydream Bedroom - king or twin
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Winter Daphne 1st day of Spring
Heather 1st day of Spring
Daffodils 1st day of Spring
Palm Tree in Victoria!
Ground cover blooming in March
Main bathroom completely updated Jan 2105 soaker tub
Ensuite bathroom updated Jan 2015 walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DLS53Me
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homey Cottage in Friendly Victoria”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sandra warmly welcomed us on arrival and introduced us to our spacious apartment on the second floor of her home. The large kitchen is central and well appointed, including a range, microwave, fridge, dishwasher -- even a washer & dryer. The owner apparently likes to cook, and if you're thinking of preparing any meals during your stay, she has provided a wide assortment of herbs and spices in a kitchen drawer. There are two bedrooms on opposite sides of the floor, each with a comfortable king-size bed (one can be split into twins), and two baths (one with a tub). Everything was very clean. My sister and I came and went, getting acquainted with Victoria and environs, and did not see our hosts after that first evening. The cottage is within easy walking distance of Craigdarroch Castle and even downtown, but there is also a bus stop across the street. We took a water taxi around the Inner Harbor for an introductory tour and ended at Fisherman's Wharf. The halibut dinner at Barb's is scrumptious, by the way! We elected not to rent a car, but there is parking available. Try Shine Café, a quick walk away, for a good breakfast. We found the people in Victoria to be friendly and approachable. It's a beautiful city, and we very much enjoyed our stay at Tudor Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365win
Roermond
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice, spacious apartment. Two bed- and bath rooms (bath rooms look nice and modern). Large kitchen, fully equipped. All very clean. Convenient location 5 min drive from downtown in nice neighbourhood. Some noise can be heard from traffic on Fort street. Nice and friendly owners. Stayed 4 nights with my mom, enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda L
1 review
“Perfect base for family get-together”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Tudor Cottage. This well maintained home is located in a beautiful neighborhood, close to amenities, downtown, and all the places my family needed to get to. We highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J
Chester-le-street
2 reviews
“Victoria for Mother's Day”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a great place for us to use as "base camp" for our Mother/Daughter get away.
The lovingly cared for Tudor House was in a beautiful neighborhood; within walking distance of The Castle.
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Sorry we did not get a chance to meet but delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
1 review
“Very nice acomodations and great location”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My group of three adults enjoyed the spacious, well-supplied rooms. We each had our own comfortable bed. The central location allowed us to easily explore Victoria and area.A great little mini-vacation for all of us. Thanks to Sandra and her partner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordie_Ca...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, excellent location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, sister-in-law, brother-in-law and 17 year old niece recently travelled to Victoria to visit family for a few days. Unfortunately, Victoria hotels can be quite pricey at this time of year and there wasn't enough room at our relatives' place. This rental was the perfect solution: each couple had their own bedroom and the sitting room provided my niece with her own space as well.

The suite is on the upper floor of a Tudor style home in the Rockland district, a stone's throw from Craigdarroch Castle and the Victoria Art Gallery. The neighbourhood is definetely one of the most architecturally interesting. We had a great time exploring and gazing at the architecture.

It takes less than ten minutes to drive downtown when traffic is good and the house is less than a block from bus routes. We also walked down to the inner harbour one evening, which took us about 40-45 minutes.

We didn't get the chance to meet Sandra, but Doug was a very welcoming host. For a quiet, relaxing stay, I would definetely recommend Tudor Cottage to anyone travelling to Victoria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the layout of the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamW123
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need and comfortable too”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Tudor Cottage rental is the 2nd floor of a beautiful home in a neighborhood of lovely old homes only a couple of miles from downtown. The accommodations are clean and comfortable with king beds in both bedrooms and tastefully updated bathrooms. The kitchen is truly fully outfitted and there is even a clothes washer and dryer. Doug and Sandra live below, but you would hardly know there was anyone else in the house. They were entirely welcoming and happy to share useful knowledge of the area. The Shine Cafe, a terrific breakfast place, is just a block away, across the street and you are walking distance to Cragdarroch Castle and Government House with its lovely gardens. Oak Bay Village and the shoreline are also within a couple of miles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, quiet, lovely neighborhood and easily accessible to many great areas to visit in Victoria.
Liked least: No telephone in the unit.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing