We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wierd place”

Hunters Club Bar and Grill
Ranked #692 of 1,181 Restaurants in Victoria
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: James Bay
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wierd place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

to start we were the only people there. The food was excellent and the staff was really upbeat. I would eat there again just for the quietness and food and staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank magda38836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I have been here several times with freinds for dinner and always enjoyed a great martini and a good meal, staff are friendly and atmosphere is good, only ever been in the summer time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shipmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Right in the heart of the hotel area of downtown (across from the Inn at Laurel Point). Tucked away behind the Gatsby Mansion. Bit of a wait after ordering, but the food was definitely worth waiting for. The Eggs Benny with salmon was totally from scratch and cooked perfectly. Good varied menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bevgosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor service w/ stories of grief”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

The good:
My friends and I wanted to eat here because it was close to our hotel and decided to give it a try. My traditional benedict was okay, but the eggs weren't poached. The food was good according to my friends.

The bad:
Coffee was way watered down. The service wasn't good at all. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with, "you guys are going to have to wait." The large table that was empty hadn't been clean. "Again, you guys have to wait at least five minutes." There was never a "hello" or a "welcome"

The server eased with some jokes and decided to provide us with some commentary of his day...which is why he was stressed out...
Nonetheless, STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ericfm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had one lovely breakfast at this restaurant that's part of the Huntington Hotel & Suites. Great service, standard fare, delighful wait staff - no complaints!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LennyVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunters Club Bar and Grill also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Hunters Club Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing