We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour Bar & Restaurant ”
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 2/28
20:00
Ranked #53 of 931 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £12 - £18
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Milestones has been a leader in the casual dining space in Canada since 1989 by doing things a bit differently. The Milestones experience is one that is built on value, hospitality, comfort and globally inspired, delicious food, all served up in an atmosphere that is the perfect backdrop for good people and good times. A warm and approachable place for celebrating milestone occasions, enjoying Sunday morning brunch and grabbing drinks with friends during Happy Hour, Milestones satisfies every craving at the table. Available for dine-in, takeout and delivery, your table, or order, is always waiting.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Three of us pitched up for a drink and ended up having a light meal.

The bar is at the side of the Tourist Info centre in Wharf St and immediately at the side of the busy harbour; a sun trap and for people watchers affords great views!

Initially shown to a table very promptly during a very busy late afternoon (3.30pm ish) with brilliant sunshine and clear blue sky's - where else could you want to be?

Table service not so hot, slow coming for drinks order then food arriving at the table behind ours; however our light late lunches were OK and the price appropriate.

There were however a good number of waitresses whom were being kept busy.

A great position, but needs to hone up their table service to be consistent.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank garyj38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 651 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

great beer selection! lol!
friendly service delivered good food. I think I got the nachos (my usual) and he got pulled pork sliders. we both enjoyed our meals, my beer and not being rushed out of our corner seat with a view. It was a very nice, relaxing meal. They were reasonably priced but things can get screwy when you use American credit cards in Canada. Foreign transaction fees add up! but not the restaurants fault...
so if you want to take a break from shopping, want to sit outside to enjoy a beautiful day w/ a nice view of the water... this IS the place to go.
They do offer seating inside (obviously) and it had a cozy feel but I will always opt to sit outside whenever possible. So did everyone else dining there!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

View of the inner harbor. Tired and chilly after our sunset whale watch the view upstairs is great. The yam fries with 3 dipping sauces were great, but the mushroom soup was superb.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank oystertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

A guide at the Royal BC Museum recommended this restaurant to us. The view was lovely. The service friendly and food delicious. It was close to shopping and the Empress Hotel--2 things on our to-do list that afternoon.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJsmomStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Only a short stop at Victoria, but after a visit of the town, this is where we had some drinks . Excellent Chardonnay served by the glass. Nice patio w great view of the bay. And watertaxi just there to take us back to the boat.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Milestones also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.