We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good baffet”
Review of Lotus Pond

Lotus Pond
Ranked #236 of 1,205 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good baffet”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great little restaurant here. Not a fancy place at all, but the food is delicious and the prices are good. Just a little bit oily.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KiKi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must go to when in Vic! ”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The lotus pond, is beautiful. I always leave full and happy! The staff are kind and gentle. The good is clean, and so amazing delicious!! The restaurant itself is very simple. The music is always soft, & they offer some reading to help yourself to at the door. I can't say enough good about this place. It's always a go to when I visit my old home... I will be back soon! Really good value for money! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Saltspring13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family is not vegetarian and is our first time trying this restaurant. The kids liked the sweet and sour and the tofu hotpot. I was quite impressed with how they manage to imitate various types of meat (chicken, seafood, etc.,) I didn't taste much of MSG at all. It was such a healthy dinner!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank williamn8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Good Chef here...”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Simple, casual, relatively inexpensive Buddhist vegetarian fare. I had a plate from the somewhat sparse buffet and it was all rather tasty. Do keep in mind this place has a casual 'student dining' atmosphere, it is not somewhere to take a big party looking for a fancy nite out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mm__j__ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“#26-Szechuan Ginger B!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is one of my go-to favourite dishes at one of my all-time favourite restaurants.... sweet, spicy, salty, chewy crunchy. Ultimate comfort food, their set menus are still good value and consistently good over many years.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank spicyradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Pond also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Lotus Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing