We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant”
Review of IL Terrazzo

IL Terrazzo
Ranked #4 of 1,198 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful food and great atmosphere. Wine is a bit pricey. Have a patio that is like being in Italy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CamMagnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,004
    583
    150
    58
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So consistently good”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brought two out-of-town guests and they were just as impressed as we were. Three of our party had the halibut, I had the butternut squash Cannelloni and no one was disappointed. Calamari appetizer was also excellent. Service was good so this restaurant stays on our recommended list. Try to sit in the covered porch area, feels extra European somehow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food Flavours”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We enjoyed seafood and pasta, all was tasty and tender, attentive service and nice desserts. Make sure you make a reservation, there were lots of guests at 6 pm. It didn't slow down service and the dinners was great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuckferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Busy place, but they seated us immediately and had great service.
The food was really good, we all had different dishes and enjoyed each one.
Vibrant restaurant but quick service.
Would certainly go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Watto59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable west coast Italian”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very busy restaurant, reservations recommended! Great little Italian inspired paradise located in an alleyway in downtown Victoria. My wife and I took her parents recently. While I wasn't very impressed by the service we received, I'll chalk it up to an isolated incident, as the servers (other than ours) appeared to be moving. Nonetheless, we all loved our food! The Fettucine con Frutti di Mare was the big winner at the table, it was so light and perfect for a warm summer evening. Fettucine Marco Polo was another great surprise. Try the calamari for an appetizer, it's prepared in a very unique way. Overall, I'd go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newtoVancouver8374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL Terrazzo also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to IL Terrazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing