We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pouzolles, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dan A
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent town house in a nice village in the middle of the vineyards.
The house is complete, fantastic view from the terrass, pool, comfortable beds and nicely equiped kitchen. All you wish!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thanks Dan! Glad you enjoyed your stay and that our April weather was so fabulous for your holiday. Look forward to seeing you again sometime soon,
kind regards,
Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGG508
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“First time in Pouzolles and we are going back!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A sweet, quiet, small village in southern France. Kerry's rental home was a perfect location to venture out to see many areas of interest. From the rooftop deck we had a spectacular view of the village and beyond. The home has everything you will need for a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view from the deck and being able to walk anywhere in the village
Liked least: Only one restaurant in the village
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks Diane! Look forward to seeing you again next June,
all the best, Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tansay
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So comfortable we want to go back”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very special indeed! The king size bed is very comfortable; the en-suite fantastic. We had friends who live in Marseilles join us for a weekend; they were delighted with the second bedroom with its queen size bed and the bathroom down the hall. The living area on the top floor is lovely. Very comfortable couches, great TV with a super sound system; and wired so you could plug in your smart phone; play your own tunes over a candlelit dinner. Satellite tv, Netflix; both French and English language programmes available.

The kitchen was well equipped with an extensive array of spices/herbs; we didn't need to buy many for dining in. The terrace overlooking the village and countryside is wonderful. So well protected that, even though it was early in the season, we ate our breakfast and lunch on the terrace on several occasions over our 3 week stay.

It was heavenly peaceful and quiet; so comfortable there were several days when we didn't move very far. If you are looking for a place to 'get away from it all' this place is perfect. A car is obligatory - you are in the deep countryside; the supermarket is about 15 minutes away, Pezenas a much larger town a 1/2 hour and central Beziers 40 minutes. We tend to drive less than the speed limit:)) We preferred to eat out at mid-day and have dinner at home so as not to have to navigate tiny roads in the dark. Pezenas market on Saturday will give you lots of options for dinner!

The village is delightful: the town crier calling out over the broadcast system that "the marché is now open!" or "the pizza truck is in the square!" Friday afternoons the local boules/petanque club meets and there are multiple matches going on; spectators welcome. The boulangerie had the best baguettes we've eaten in a long time. People were friendly and greeted us on the street. The local cats however were very shy and not up for a pats from these strangers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable sitting and sleeping. Many holiday rentals don’t have particularly comfortable sitting room furniture. This one does! Location is great for a real country-side experience.
Liked least: To access the storage area and the lower plunge pool area for maintenance, the owner or pool worker need to enter the main door of the rental on the ground floor (bedrooms are on the 2nd floor-North American counting and the living area on the top fl
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat t
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and view.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house is beautiful and there is everything in the house that you could possible need. The view from the roof terrace is fantastic The bed was very comfortable and the coffee machine was so good we bought one when we got home. Pouzolles is a very attractive village with a bakery and a pizza van that does great pizzas, All in all a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swain07
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, romantic property in gorgeous location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed at Vine Views to celebrate my father's 70th birthday (he was house-sitting for friends in the same village, Pouzolles). It was our first visit to l'Herault and it's a beautiful region with plenty to offer. Vine Views was perfect - extremely tasteful in the decor, very light and with wonderful views over the village rooftops. Kerry has provided everything for her guests, even down to international television and a wonderful coffee maker ! Although the weather wasn't conducive to a dip in the plunge pool I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Vine Views to anyone looking for a home from home in this region.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda101
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Ideal place to chill out and slow down”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We were a group of three college friends from Ireland in the early 90's taking a quick break away from hectic schedules and busy families in early June. This was my third visit to Pouzolles (I'm a fan) but first to this house.

Pouzolles is a typical small French village, surrounded by vineyards and a short drive from a reasonable sized town with some good bars and a market. There is a very big supermarket nearby which is excellent as the local shop is not well stocked. The bakery though is good and only 2 minutes walk away from the house.

The mountains, rivers, the beach, the Canal du Midi and Carcassonne airport are all within a 90 minute drive. The motorway is not far away at Pezanas so we generally took the scenic route away and the faster route back. There is a complicated network of roads between the different villages and it takes a while to get the hang of them.

Arriving in to Carcassone is relaxing in its own right - a small airport that takes about 20 minutes from plane to hired car. After leaving Dublin at 8 we were having lunch by the canal by mid-day.

Every small village seemed to be having a festival in June so plenty to do in the evenings - there's not much of a nightlife in the village itself apart from the one bar/cafe/restaurant.

The house itself is a gem with that appealing combination of old architecture and modern comforts - old shutters but new showers. The kitchen and terrace are on the top floor with amazing views across the village and the surrounding vineyards. The kitchen is well furnished though to be honest we only used it for breakfasts and the occasional lunch as the restaurants in the region are excellent and not expensive. It feels like a house for groups of adults rather than families with children.

On the down side, the street the house is on is very very narrow so parking for the house is around the corner and it's a good trek up the stairs with shopping to the kitchen. But well worth the effort.

We went to slow down and chill out and were totally relaxed by the end of a long week-end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - lovely village near so many different activities
Liked least: Range of food in the local shop
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnTourAus...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house with brilliant sunshine looking over the village”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Firstly, the owner Kerry is lovely young Irish lady who lives in the area and speaks fluent French and Spanish, and she can't do enough to make your stay easy and wonderful. She made our stay so pleasant and she has plenty of tips (all written down for you) on what to do and see in this beautiful area of southern France.

The house is about a 10 minute drive out of Pezenas in a lovely village called Pouzoulles. There is wine co-op, a bakery, a few small shops and bar/restaurant in the village and there is a great supermarket for all your supplies in a town only 5 minutes drive away.

The house sits high on the hill of the village and gets beautiful sun all day. It has been beautifully renovated to very high standards and has 3 storeys. It was beautifully clean and is very well cared for. The large open plan kitchen / dining / living room leads out onto a wonderfully huge terrace that looks over the entire village and is a great place to have your meals.

It also has a great small swimming pool for those summer days. The bedrooms are all very large and the 2 bathrooms are very nice. It is very private and secure and you have some lovely outdoor space near the pool and on the terrace.

You will not be disappointed with this house and you will love this little village, particularly Tuesdays when the Pizza van comes to town. Pezenas is a lovely larger village with beautiful shops, markets, cafes and restaurants only a short drive away. It is far better to stay in a little village like this that is nearby than in the heart of Pezenas.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing