We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view of our house on 25 acres: A View Fit for a King, from Kingsview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of our house on 25 acres: A View Fit for a King, from Kingsview
3-level executive home on 25 acres of privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Aerial view of our house on 25 acres: A View Fit for a King, from Kingsview
3-level executive home on 25 acres of privacy
5am summer morning: moon is out, city lights are on and Okanagan Lake beaches are 20 minutes away
Yard belonging to suite
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen, lots of extras with table and chairs for 7, high chair for a little one
Main bedroom with loveseat, TV, two closets, crib, antique vanity: lovely, relaxing spot to unwind
2nd bedroom: double bed, double/single bunk bed, amazing view
TV/family room with black leather furniture, child's La-Z-Boy, beanbag chair, tons of kids' toys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Vernon, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kpawluski
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Spacious and very comfortable”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a very roomy accommodation for the 7 of us. It had a perfect set up for our group as I was traveling with four children and another couple. The bedroom with the bunk beds served us well!
Also really enjoyed the hikes up the hill in the back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
It was lovely having met you and your family! We always love having children here. Nice to see them play on our sports court. Glad you liked your hike, even if we did have to "bush-whack" before getting to the trails! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donben195...
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful location, Wonderful People”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is my go to place when I visit Vernon! Amazing view, owners are wonderful, price is lowest around for the suite, super clean and very spacious!! Can't say enough. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you, Don! It was so nice to see you again this Spring and to meet Kristen, Laura and Steve. Until next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
950joanna...
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The accommodation offered at this holiday rental is first class, and suited our family of 5 perfectly. The inside space was very comfortable with everything we needed, and the outdoor fenced play area was perfect for our kids to run and play! I would highly recommend staying here if you get the chance!

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review, Joanna! We hope you will ultimately be able to find your dream home here in Vernon and live the Okanagan lifestyle! Take care and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Caroline and family were great and very accommodating. The suites large, was clean and quiet.
I personally liked the privacy it offers since there's 2 living rooms and the bedrooms are spaced apart.
I would recommend the place to anyone :)

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review, Darren! I'm glad you pointed out the separation between the bedrooms and the privacy it affords for people like you and your co-worker, Kyle. The bedrooms are not too far apart so parents can still hear their children but far enough away there's privacy for parents or for co-workers or couples, as the case may be. I think you or Kyle mentioned at one point during your 7-week stay that Kyle hung out playing games in the family room while you used the living room. I'm sure after working together all day the last thing you wanted to do is hang out in your free time! It was great meeting you both, and we're happy the suite worked out for you. Good luck with your new business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee T
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Our whole experience with staying here was wonderful! The apartment is HUGE and beautiful. Everything is well kept and clean, and they are not lying, the view is awesome! There is tons of room for the whole family and having stayed there for a few nights having a full kitchen and laundry available was great. (There is even a bbq on the patio we used to cook steaks one night) Caroline was a wonderful host, very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our stay was absolutely amazing and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for this wonderful review, Crystal! It was great to meet you and your family. We really appreciate how you looked after the suite and that we could reminisce about the great white North!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet689494
2 reviews
“Great stay for a big family!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hostess was friendly and accommodating! The suite was clean and spacious! Temperatures were hot but the suite stayed cool the entire time. We saved a lot of money having a big kitchen to cook our meals in. We are a family of 7 (5 kids) all between the ages of 2 - 12 and we never felt cramped. Whenever we had downtime, the kids were entertained by the provided games, toys and outdoor basketball court. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments, Julie and Seth! It was really nice to meet you and your children. I'm glad you mentioned that the suite stayed cool the entire time, even with the outside temperatures being at least 30 degrees Celsius. Even though the suite isn't air conditioned, the suite stays nice and cool being 1/2 below ground and with the upstairs air conditioning cooling the floor with the ducts beside the ones for the suite, cool air is in abundance! Keeping the windows and door closed helps, too. Anyway, so happy you had a good time here and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.