We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, with great hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view of our house on 25 acres: A View Fit for a King, from Kingsview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of our house on 25 acres: A View Fit for a King, from Kingsview
3-level executive home on 25 acres of privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Aerial view of our house on 25 acres: A View Fit for a King, from Kingsview
3-level executive home on 25 acres of privacy
5am summer morning: moon is out, city lights are on and Okanagan Lake beaches are 20 minutes away
Yard belonging to suite
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen, lots of extras with table and chairs for 7, high chair for a little one
Main bedroom with loveseat, TV, two closets, crib, antique vanity: lovely, relaxing spot to unwind
2nd bedroom: double bed, double/single bunk bed, amazing view
TV/family room with black leather furniture, child's La-Z-Boy, beanbag chair, tons of kids' toys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Vernon, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
exfacto3
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great view, with great hosts!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our time staying in Caroline's lower level. Lots of room with a great view. We would return without question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig T
1 review
“A beautiful suite”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family of 4 stayed at this roomy suite for the second time. There is lots of room for a family with a large kitchen to cook in and an amazing view! We have always stayed in the winter and haven't gotten to enjoy the outdoor area, but the view from the suite is spectacular! Caroline has always been quick to get back to us when we were renting and has been a pleasure to work with. We hope to stay again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you, Sandra and Sig! It's awesome to see you and your family, each time you've come. Hope you get to slow down and enjoy the yard and sports court one of these days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristel69
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful secluded house overlooking Vernon BC and the Valley.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I have stayed here multiple times during our visits to Vernon. Very spacious and clean, perfect for families with children as well. Just a short drive up the mountainside from the town of Vernon BC. 2 bedrooms, bunks for kids, spacious kitchen, laundry, gated yard as well as a nice play area outside for basketball, hockey, etc..
Beautiful views of the sunset overlooking the town of Vernon and Kal Lake. Home owners are super friendly and accomodating! Highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
It is always a pleasure to see you and your family, Tim and Kristel! I'm enjoying watching your kids grow up because there's such a difference in them each year. We love having such well-behaved kids stay here and it puts a smile on my face when I see them playing on our sports court. It's actually Okanagan Lake we can see from here (20 minutes' drive) and only a sliver of Swan Lake. A view of Kal Lake is unfortunately blocked by the hillside although it's only a 15 minute drive away. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There's a reason why it's called Kingsview. Fabulous mountain top view overlooking the city of Vernon. The rental suite was just as described. Very large, spotless, everything you could possibly need, and Caroline, a very gracious hostess. I would highly recommend this rental.
Thank you Caroline!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
It was wonderful to meet you and Adrien, Andrea! I'm glad your group of friends also from Eastern Canada enjoyed coming up to see our home and view - you never know, they might want to come stay here someday! Actually, we're not on a mountaintop, we just carved a flat spot partway up Vernon Hill; our 25 acres goes a long ways up behind the house. Vernon city is at about 1250' elevation and we're at 2270', Silver Star Ski village at 5275' with the top of the Comet chair at 6200', so we're high enough for an awesome view but we only get about 1-2' of snow compared to nearly 23' at Silver Star!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn...
White Rock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place to Meet and Visit with Friends”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This home away from home is located on an acreage with a fantastic view over Vernon and the lake. It has everything you and your family and friends will need during your stay including a large outdoor patio and your own little green space. While staying we also visited local wineries and cideries, an apple orchard and Silver Star ski resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks for the lovely review, Marilynn. I really enjoyed meeting you and your friends when you stayed last year. I met a friend! You. I had a great day with you at the Spa - thanks again for inviting me! Hope to see you here again sometime soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacatione...
Alberta
1 review
“Spacious mountain retreat fit for a king”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious secluded, yet very close to Vernon BC amenities. Peaceful and calm, yet you can if you want, be as busy as you like. We chose to relax as it was beautiful to sit and enjoy. The suite was large well decorated and very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful if we had questions. We would choose this place if going to Vernon BC

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks for the excellent review, Sharon and Dwayne! Like yourselves, when we have time (!) we love to just sit and enjoy living here on Kingsview. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpawluski
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Spacious and very comfortable”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a very roomy accommodation for the 7 of us. It had a perfect set up for our group as I was traveling with four children and another couple. The bedroom with the bunk beds served us well!
Also really enjoyed the hikes up the hill in the back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
It was lovely having met you and your family! We always love having children here. Nice to see them play on our sports court. Glad you liked your hike, even if we did have to "bush-whack" before getting to the trails! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing