We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Range Lounge & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Range Lounge & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 215 Restaurants in Vernon
Price range: US$15 - US$39
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Range Lounge & Grill- Vernon's casual & upscale dining escape. Beautiful views and modern decor set the stage for an upscale casual experience, delectable desserts and a sommelier-developed selection of fine wines located in the Clubhouse at Predator Ridge Resort.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were up at predator for a night away from our busy life. We were greeted with very friendly fast service. We went to the club house for a bite to eat and some drinks and we had this awesome server named Jody. She was super friendly and helpful with the food and drink menu. We rather enjoyed her energy and friendliness it made our get away one of the funnest nights we have had in along time. We would definately recommend this place and make sure you ask for Jody to be your server she was awesome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlaimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Lounge & Grill, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Marlaimc,

Thank you for your review.

I'm pleased to read you had a great experience at Predator Ridge.
We genuinely value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    64
    36
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome servers !”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This place had servers that go beyond the call of duty! So nice , energetic and professional, especially Jodi and Ali!!
The good is excellent and the service is quick! Cater well to big groups of drunken males.

Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Lounge & Grill, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Greg,

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you had a great evening.
You've obviously noticed our attention to exceptional customer service!

Thank you for choosing our resort for your guys getaway.

Hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Server Made the Night”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First visit to the restaurant even having golfed here several times. We had heard mixed reviews from friends and family, but in the service category we were not disappointed. Lovely server Ali definitely made our night. She's got the balance of attention and privacy down pat! The Ahi Tuna salad was excellent, and Ali's recommendation of the Chocolate Paté was fantastic! Hope to be back next season.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Lounge & Grill, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Emily,

Thank you for your review!

I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your dining experience and the customer service we are known for. Ali is very good at what she does; I'm happy she made your night extra special.

Hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Surprised by the low(ish) rating”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

There aren't a lot of restaurants that serve good food in Vernon, and I'm really surprised to see The Range below certain chains that serve pub food (who shall remain nameless). We had a fabulous experience. Seated outside (had no bug issues), beautiful view, service was very good (Belinda). I had the fish (if I recall correctly it was halibut); I do remember that it was delicious. Husband had beef, he also really liked his dish. We'll be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Intl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Range Lounge & Grill, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Intl_trvler,

Thank you for your review.

We genuinely value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
You obviously noticed that it's special here; we are not your typical clubhouse restaurant.
I'm happy to read you and your husband enjoyed your meal.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The saddest Sunday Brunch ever!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at The Range restaurant for Sunday Brunch around 11:30 and I figured we might not even get a table. Almost empty and I now know why. One little bowl of plain yogurt, fruit bowl totally empty, sad little crepes with some fruit so I picked that off for my yogurt, eggs benedict pan empty, lots of sausages and crisp bacon, lots of potatoes and a friendly fellow making omelettes. After waiting and waiting for empty dishes to be filled, we ordered omelettes and sat down. There was also roast beef, meat loaf and spaghetti?? For a Brunch! :-( Selection of desserts okay. So our appetite quickly diminished and for $30 each we had plain yogurt (no other selections), granola, a tiny bit of fruit, potatoes, sausages/bacon, omelette! SO not worth the money or trip out to Predator. Would sooner have had an Egg McMuffin and a hash brown. We won't be back and certainly won't recommend to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kennedys_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Range Lounge & Grill, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Kennedy's,

Thank you for your review

I am disappointed to read that you had a bad experience.

I would like to discuss this matter in more detail and work to resolve this issue with our food and beverage team as soon as possible.

Please call me at your earliest convenience.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Range Lounge & Grill also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Range Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing