We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you golf, otherwise not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Nice if you golf, otherwise not so great”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 3 nights there for a weekend escape. Was a nice enough place, but as we are not golfers, was really not the place for us. Didn't use any of the other amenities as we were touring wineries and such near to Kelowna. It's out in the boonies; 15 minutes into Vernon and about 1/2 hour to Kelowna. Also, stayed in the lodge. The rooms are not soundproof and supplied with surround sound systems. The neighbours above made good use of their equipment. Restaurant is nice but pricey. So is the little store.

Room Tip: We were on the parking lot side. View wasn't the best, but if we were on the other side, early s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burlingtonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your vacation escape needs. We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests so if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I can follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    87
    42
    12
    14
See reviews for
77
139
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped into the lounge on our way home from Vernon last weekend for a beer and some appies. Surprised to see such limited seating in the lounge area and no outside patio area. There was a very strong chlorine (bleach) smell in the area most likely from some type of cleaning spray. It was very annoying and without access to outside (fresh air) a little stiffling. A glass of ale was 7.5 dollars (wow). Guess we could have not stayed but wanted to try it out. Our appies were okay but we wondered if they were freshly made in the kitchen or if the dry ribs and chicken wings came out of a Costco box. Again, a fairly high price for the amount you received. We love the area, the course and view but the restaurant/lounge needs to improve with more outdoor seating, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very disappointed to read about your recent experience at our Clubhouse lounge as that is not the experience we want our guests to have when dining with us. I will be following up with our Executive Chef as it is our standard to be serving fresh and delicious food.

We value the feedback of our guests and if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I can follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Darren Gourlay
Food & Beverage Manager
dgourlay@predatorridge.com
250-869-2689
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We rented 2 cottages side by side with another family with a small baby. It was perfect for just hanging out, BBQ'ing and swimming in the pool. Rooms are clean, kitchen is well-stocked and makes it easy to stay in and cook. I was reluctant to stay at a golf course but I have to say the whole set-up with the cottages, hotel and residences was impressive. Would recommend for family and/or a golf trip. If you go, try to get up to the Sparkling Hill Resort for dinner or spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Randy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort and Sparkling Hill.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you and your family again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My girlfriend and I, plus my chain-smoking, always-single buddy, went for a long weekend at one of Predator's course-side cabins. Upon arrival at the modest check-in, we were transferred via golf cart to the cabin.

The cabins are much larger than expected, and most have golf course views. Watching hackers hack, and players play was quite entertaining. Cabins have big kitchens, sitting areas and patios. They're nice but by no means are they super-luxurious. Powerful Air Con keeps everything cool, even when 40 degrees Celsius approaches.

I played both courses; the Predator is links-style and more of player's course. I liked it, although I do feel it is over rated. For example, it does not come close to the condition or challenge of Tobiano, and does not have the historical significance of place like Banff or Jasper. But it's still very, very good - but not all-out great.

The Ridge course is your typical higher end resort course. Fairways and greens are easy to hit in regulation, but pace of play can be an issue (I plead guilty: my girlfriend played her first round on a real course, so we were a bit slow too). Interestingly, Richard Zokol the ex-PGA player and Predator's pro, played behind us and it was fun to watch some of his massive drives and great approaches.

This great trip was only marred by two things; at the BBQ area, near the pool, a group of yahoos has basically destroyed the place with garbage, broken glasses and cigarette butts. A man obviously high on drugs wandered about drinking and shouting around with a couple buddies. He eventually came over to brag about how much "blow" he did that day (amongst children playing at a pool, may I add) - Bravo, sir.

Upon checkout, I had been charged for an extra green fee, which I had to essentially argue off the tab. Staff made a lame attempt to dispute a gift certificate I had for the game.

Other than these two things, the place was great and the course was very very good. I will be back.

Room Tip: If you are more than 2 people, go for the cabin. Play the Predator course if you only have 1 game to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort. I will be following up with the leaders of each department you noted during your experience here at the resort.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The setting could not be more beautiful! This was my husband and I's first time to the area, and we are glad we stayed here - it was perfect location in relation to Kelowna, downtown Vernon, the lakes, the wineries, etc. We were at the lodge, and the rooms were very nice and seemed updated and clean. There are definitely dining options, but we actually struck out a few times. Sunday morning, they only do brunch, so unless you want to pay a flat fee and eat a lot of food, there are really no other options. There is a cafe, but they ran out of all breakfast items by 10am. We tried again for lunch around 1pm, and they were already out of some of the lunch items. We tried again for cocktails later that evening, and for $15, they were pretty mediocre. The pool area is small, but fine to lay out at for a bit. Other than the dining, we were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read about your recent experience at our resort. I am sorry that our food services were not up to our standards. I will be following up with our food and beverage department about your experience while visiting.

We value the feedback of our guests and if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I can follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
1-888-578-6688
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our mixed families of 5 stayed in a Falcon Point 3 bedroom cottage for a week. We hit a minor glitch with a housekeeping in the unit, but once management was informed it was dealt with immediately and professionally. Beautiful setting, staff were friendly and helpful. Range restaurant is as close to fine dining as you will find for a golf course clubhouse. A couple of things I would suggest would be weekly rates for long term stays and a little closer attention payed to maintenance and housekeeping. Overall though another nice experience at this resort!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort. I am glad to hear our team was able to respond to your housekeeping concern and I will be following up with our accommodations and housekeeping team about your experience.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a one bedroom, full kichen, dining area, living room, complete with separate bathroom with jacozzi and a private balcony overlooking the rolling golf course. Both the bedroom and the living area have a TV with surround sound and the overall decor was rich in taste. All this for $200 a night. during the night it was very quiet without all the noise that you typically hear at other resorts or hotels.
As picky as we are we were extremely satisfied!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooldusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a very relaxing stay.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.7 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
7.6 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
248 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
8.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's special here. You notice that the minute you step onto any of our 36 tee boxes. Predator Ridge Resort was created with a great reverence for its spectacular natural setting, knowing it would call out to those who wished to escape the ordinary. Located in the sunny Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge is the place to indulge your lifelong passion for golf or to begin a new love affair with the sport. Our golf courses are a natural extension of the historic and communal grasslands known as the Commonage and are sculpted in harmony with the ancient mountains and crystal blue lakes that carved out this playground a millennia ago. But Predator Ridge is much more than a golf resort. It's one of Canada's top resort communities offering homeowners and resort guests the best of the Okanagan lifestyle - fine dining, a state-of-the-art fitness centre (with 25m lap pool), over 25kms of biking, hiking & walking trails, a general store, access to one of North America's best spas and more. Our backyard is home to some of Canada's most celebrated wineries (often referred to as "Napa of the North") to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive. It's hard not to get a taste for the good life when the good life surrounds you. Play for a weekend, stay for a lifetime. Predator Ridge is the natural way to escape from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing