We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic & Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Terrible”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had it not been for one of the worst meal I have ever eaten in a first class resort I would have rated them 100%.
Both golf courses are outstanding to play and the Ridge course is absolutely beautiful – the sand traps on the front course need some attention though. The staff were very friendly and always eager to help and the 2 bedroom suite we rented was very nice, well equipped and had an amazing view. Luckily for us it also had a kitchen because after two bad experiences at the restaurant we ended up cooking our own meals. Not something we anticipated or enjoyed doing but I refused to pay for overpriced meals that were barely fast food quality.
Go for the golf, hiking and beautiful surroundings. Don’t go for the food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear David,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed both our accommodation and golf courses, but I am very disappointed to read about your experiences in our restaurant. I am sorry to read that your meals were not up to our standards. I will be following up with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage manager to discuss this review as it is a big concern.

We value the feedback of our guests and if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I can follow up on this and any other concerns you may have.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
1-888-578-6688
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    91
    41
    15
    17
See reviews for
85
144
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Location could have been closer to town. If you don't golf there's not a lot to do there. But if golfs your game you'll be in heaven. It was beautiful scenery. Had two seers that we watched right from our deck! Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_and_Karey-lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort. We do have many people like that we are a bit 'out of the way' but only being 15 min to Vernon, we are still close enough for that city visit.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope we see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A very clean and pristine resort. We stayed i the Lodge. Excellent staff, friendly, great pools and hot tubs for the kids. Versus staying at a hotel/motel in Vernon, we decide to stay a few minutes out of town at Predator Ridge. We had hear about the resort from neighbours who won a property there, and thought we would take a look. Would definitely return if we are staying in the Vernon area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StobKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort. We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Having endured some rather painful glitches at the Fairmont group of hotels during our Canadian road trip around Alberta, what a relief to find a hotel with such great facilities and hospitality. Firstly, the rooms are second to none (our room had 2 proper bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen area and the master room had a whirlpool bath and separate shower) with some magnificent views over the golf course. The greeting and check in was faultless and all of the staff have clearly been extremely well briefed and trained. The restaurant was also magnificent with all of the waitresses treating us as if we were the only guests there. The food was also superb. Plus, to top it all, free driving range, beautiful indoor and outdoor pool facilities and gym and a small well stocked shop. Would I recommend this place - most definitely!! Make it one to book in advance of your own trip and if you like golf then book for at least 3 or 4 nights.......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonscottster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort. I am also glad to read about the service your received from all our team & departments and I will be sure to share your review experience with them.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This resort offers two golf courses, pool(s), fitness centres, etc. We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites in the main lodges. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, with well-equipped kitchens, and with friendly staff. The resort offers a number of walking/hiking trails that provide nice views of surrounding lakes. The only criticism that we would have of this place is that the rooms are not that sound-proof - we could hear the folks upstairs regularly (showers, footsteps), unfortunately early in the morning. The resort, although quite self-contained, is about 10 kms away from Vernon, so if you want to do anything off property (e.g. restaurants, buy food), you will need to drive or take a taxi.

Room Tip: Ground floor has its advantages, if you want easy access pool, BBQ’s, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 3 nights there for a weekend escape. Was a nice enough place, but as we are not golfers, was really not the place for us. Didn't use any of the other amenities as we were touring wineries and such near to Kelowna. It's out in the boonies; 15 minutes into Vernon and about 1/2 hour to Kelowna. Also, stayed in the lodge. The rooms are not soundproof and supplied with surround sound systems. The neighbours above made good use of their equipment. Restaurant is nice but pricey. So is the little store.

Room Tip: We were on the parking lot side. View wasn't the best, but if we were on the other side, early s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burlingtonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your vacation escape needs. We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests so if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I can follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped into the lounge on our way home from Vernon last weekend for a beer and some appies. Surprised to see such limited seating in the lounge area and no outside patio area. There was a very strong chlorine (bleach) smell in the area most likely from some type of cleaning spray. It was very annoying and without access to outside (fresh air) a little stiffling. A glass of ale was 7.5 dollars (wow). Guess we could have not stayed but wanted to try it out. Our appies were okay but we wondered if they were freshly made in the kitchen or if the dry ribs and chicken wings came out of a Costco box. Again, a fairly high price for the amount you received. We love the area, the course and view but the restaurant/lounge needs to improve with more outdoor seating, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very disappointed to read about your recent experience at our Clubhouse lounge as that is not the experience we want our guests to have when dining with us. I will be following up with our Executive Chef as it is our standard to be serving fresh and delicious food.

We value the feedback of our guests and if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I can follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Darren Gourlay
Food & Beverage Manager
dgourlay@predatorridge.com
250-869-2689
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
258 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's special here. You notice that the minute you step onto any of our 36 tee boxes. Predator Ridge Resort was created with a great reverence for its spectacular natural setting, knowing it would call out to those who wished to escape the ordinary. Located in the sunny Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge is the place to indulge your lifelong passion for golf or to begin a new love affair with the sport. Our golf courses are a natural extension of the historic and communal grasslands known as the Commonage and are sculpted in harmony with the ancient mountains and crystal blue lakes that carved out this playground a millennia ago. But Predator Ridge is much more than a golf resort. It's one of Canada's top resort communities offering homeowners and resort guests the best of the Okanagan lifestyle - fine dining, a state-of-the-art fitness centre (with 25m lap pool), over 25kms of biking, hiking & walking trails, a general store, access to one of North America's best spas and more. Our backyard is home to some of Canada's most celebrated wineries (often referred to as "Napa of the North") to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive. It's hard not to get a taste for the good life when the good life surrounds you. Play for a weekend, stay for a lifetime. Predator Ridge is the natural way to escape from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing