We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at Predator Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Staying at Predator Ridge”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a resort community - not too close to the city but 1/2 hr to Kelowna and 15 min. to Vernon. We stayed in the lodge - in the Studio suite - which was the least expensive- we were so very pleasantly surprised - all you need if your just a single or couple. Very comfy bed - cute deck with ample room to sit and have a glass of wine. Full kitchen amenities - and a gas FP with two overstuffed leather chairs.

We will stay again. The GOLF is a tough but wonderful too.

Room Tip: We didn't have room service but didn't know how to take the dots away :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    81
    40
    12
    14
See reviews for
75
136
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I love this property, excellent facilities with two great golf courses. Excellent accommodations,,
with a variety of options from single to family. Full service pro-shop with convenient golf club storage. Very good fitness center, and for a nominal fee you have use of the Kurspa at the famous Sparkling Hill resort on tip of the hill. Great hiking trails in the Summer and Cross Country skiing in the Winter.
I love this place, this is my fourth visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Naomi,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort, including a visit up to our neighbours of Sparkling Hill.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

First the good news--great golf on the Ridge Course, stunning views and very challenging golf, but lots of fun; very pleasant staff throughout the resort.

Now the bad--our 1 bdrm Falconpoint villa was nicely furnished except there was no washer/drier (apparently it varies from villa to villa--so check first if it matters to you), and the outdoor grill was filthy. The Predator Course was punishing and no fun at all--lots of blind shots and not even a course map to show whether there's a dogleg or a lake or a bunker or a cliff in front of you. We had a reservation at the restaurant, but when we arrived on time there was a 45-min wait, and the live singer was so loud the hostess had to shout to tell us. Our evening was saved by the kind woman in the shop who helped us find the makings for a meal "in." We won't be back except maybe to play Ridge again.

An aside--highly recommend a visit to Sparkling Hill. It's really worth a walk through and perhaps a delicious stop in their coffee shop with its fabulous view and fabulous pastries.

Room Tip: If you need a washer/drier be sure to ask about the particular villa you are assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your round on the Ridge course. I am sorry to read about your stay in our Falcon Point Villas, that is not up to our standards, and that your round on the Predator Course was not as enjoyable as the Ridge. I do apologize for your experience at our restaurant, your table should have been ready for your upon arrival at the time you made the reservation. I will be following up with each department to ensure that this does not happen again.

We value the feedback of our guests and if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I may follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
1-888-578-6688
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We won a trip for 4 to Predator Ridge and what a big win it was! It is the most beautiful location and they really knew what they are doing as far as building to suit the location. Some of us were golfers and some (me) were not but the course was not as difficult as I had assumed. Really when you are driving a fully equipped golf cart with GPS looking at the fantastic scenery even a bad game of golf won't ruin your day. We stayed in the cottages and they are really well built, beds are super comfy and everything is walking distance away. Dinner at the Range was really good and the service everywhere was top notch. They have the best customer service I have ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Congratulations on winning a trip out to be our guest!! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort, including a great game of golf and a nice dinner.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I'm not one to complain but for the amount of money you have to put out to stay and play at this place, it's just not worth it.
So 4 of us get there for a night stay and 2 rounds of golf and it starts with the pro shop kid not being able to confirm our tee time. Apparently they're so behind that he could only tell us that we would maybe tee off within an hour of our booked time. Of course we thought lets just hits balls until we can go, but no, there's no carts so we would have to walk our bags down the mountain to the range then walk back up once we were able to tee off. Not a good start.
We then expected GPS carts and while yes there was this barbaric system on board it was hardly worth calling a GPS. They should check out Bear Mountains GPS systems, that's what it should be like. We then couldn't take the carts on the fairway because it was wet but the handi cap guy in front of us was allowed to pretty much drive everywhere including on the apron of the green and I never saw one tire track, felt like we walked 100 miles by the time we were done. First round took 6.5 hours no kidding. Teed off at 1 and finished in the dark. We then got a valet down to our cottage but the kid dropped us off too far away and we had to make multiple trips back and forth with our gear to the room in the dark, what a nightmare, nobody was happy after that, being that we were soaked and just finished the marathon golf game. We were also told about our great cottage over looking the golf course, all I saw in the morning was the front of another cottage. Pretty lame.
Anyway, nice enough place, food is good, service isn't and way to expensive. I'm happy paying premier prices but I want a premier facility and service, this place lacks big time.

Room Tip: If they say cottage with a golf course view they mean you'll be staring at another cottage. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMurphy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very disappointed to read about your recent experience at our resort. I am sorry to read that your round of golf was not enjoyable and our service to you and your guests were not up to our standards. I will be following up with golf and valet departments to ensure this was only a one time occurrence.

We value the feedback of our guests and if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I can follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
1-888-578-6688
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a great time, the location is gorgeous and if you're not a golfer (which we aren't) there's still lots to do. We rented bikes and also hiked around the trails (which the trail map isn't great and we did get a little lost at one point!). We ate a couple of times in the clubhouse and the food was really good in both the restaurant and the bar, service was excellent too.

We also had a golf lesson which was a lot of fun! Our instructor Mike was great and I would recommend him; we didn't realise that as guests we could use the driving range for free (we found out on our last day) so maybe mentioning that when people check in would be good?

Everyone was so friendly! Not just the staff but the other guests too, they have a car service to take you up to Sparkling Hill which I would recommend, our room was lovely with a nice big balcony and pretty much everything we needed in the kitchen.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velvet1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort, including a visit up to our neighbours of Sparkling Hill.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here one night ,what a mistake ,a golf and country club with the most amazing views,
My son booked it on a trip across Canada and as we climbed ever higher to the club I commented you got this one wrong son if there is a golf club hotel resort up here it won't be great.
What a mistake at the top of the hill the hotel and beautiful golf course stretches below you surrounded by club houses ,
The hotel and it's staff we're great polite ,very helpfull just a pleasure after a long drive in addition to the golf ( I don't play) lots of other facilities and the dining restaurant was impressive as was the food and the golfers banter, loved the bar.
I really wanted to stay here for a few more days ,sitting on the terrace having tea with a peacefull quiet vista reminded me another time when life was slower.
Everything about this location I loved,
Just go you to will love it, it's a bonus if you play golf.
grand kids got free driving range. They loved the location as much as we did.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room , all rooms have a kitchen , iron and board ,and all the usual bits the girls nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
0.7 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
7.9 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#5 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's special here. You notice that the minute you step onto any of our 36 tee boxes. Predator Ridge Resort was created with a great reverence for its spectacular natural setting, knowing it would call out to those who wished to escape the ordinary. Located in the sunny Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge is the place to indulge your lifelong passion for golf or to begin a new love affair with the sport. Our golf courses are a natural extension of the historic and communal grasslands known as the Commonage and are sculpted in harmony with the ancient mountains and crystal blue lakes that carved out this playground a millennia ago. But Predator Ridge is much more than a golf resort. It's one of Canada's top resort communities offering homeowners and resort guests the best of the Okanagan lifestyle - fine dining, a state-of-the-art fitness centre (with 25m lap pool), over 25kms of biking, hiking & walking trails, a general store, access to one of North America's best spas and more. Our backyard is home to some of Canada's most celebrated wineries (often referred to as "Napa of the North") to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive. It's hard not to get a taste for the good life when the good life surrounds you. Play for a weekend, stay for a lifetime. Predator Ridge is the natural way to escape from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing