We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Location...Delicious Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Predator Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Brilliant Location...Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Sitting in the lounge sipping wine and staring out at the view, there's nothing like it. We had the pleasure of being served by a lovely local girl (Lea). She was professional, warm and engaging. She had a solid knowledge of the menu and the food was outstanding.

This was our first trip to the valley and it won't be our last!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrie s, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dead Georgia,

Thank you very much for your review.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very proud of our resort, and genuinely value your feedback.

Hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    78
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
73
130
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at both Predator Ridge and Sparkling Hill numerous times and I just much prefer Predator Ridge. It's comfortable and homey and I love having a private balcony! People are super friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Toronto1874,

Thank you very much for your review.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We value all our guests and do not take repeat guests, like yourself, for granted.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was there with a bunch of guys a couple of weeks back and can't say enough about the quality of the golf course.
The layout and accommodations were fabulous and the hotel staff were welcoming.

However, the food and beverage department was terrible as was a couple of starters (Golf starters).

First of all, you know you are getting jacked when the resort restaurant is charging $14 for a caesar salad. Ok, fine, at least accompany that with some service.

On our first night, it seemed impossible to get a drink. We had a reservation but waited for our table (They had to put it together). Then we waited almost to the point of impatiently for a server to show up (Jesse). Unfortunately for the resort, this was a group of guys (8) that would have bought 25 more drinks.
But this is the thing, it took too long on all our visits to get any kind of proper service. The servers seemed to be arguing about who was going to serve the 8 fun guys each and every time we went to the restaurant. I don't know why any manager would let one server take an $800 dollar table in the first place (should have been $1000) and have other tables.

The menu is overpriced, we all would have spent $10-12 bucks on Caesar salads everyday (That would be an actual resort price, not a complete insult).
My 14oz ribeye probably weighed about 10 oz.
I poured my own wine.
A few of my group had an embarrassing $12 day soup.
I wasn't even offered dessert ...on any of the five visits.

On the second night, we found out that there was a much more reasonable menu in the lounge that featured burgers and lighter fair. So yes, sitting 12 feat away, you aren't even offered the other menu. It makes sense to me that some lounges offers a more attractive menu as a draw for some drinkers but for what purpose, we are all there to drink already, its a resort.

On the third night, I decided to try a pasta that was sold on the menu as the resort owners favorite.
After trying the bland and "fresh house made" pasta, i was informed by the server that this item was a new item to the menu. So why is it the resort owners favorite. She tells me that the resort owners get together to chose the menu. LOL, come one, how dumb did we look? If that was true, then you should fire the chef, what do you need him for?
The house made pasta was terrible and dry. Restaurants, especially this one, you are trying to be to fancy. KISS, "Keep it simple stupid" is always a good way to go.

Starters, we are 8 guys on a golf trip that know how to golf. Try to be nice for a change, it makes all the difference to our day. They were unfriendly and constantly rushing us even though there wasn't a soul on the course waiting for us. Guy with the moustache, you gotta go.

For everything that this trip was and all the fun we had, this restaurant needed a rehaul on training, a re-tooled and FAIR menu and a managers presence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear RobertU,

Thank you for your feedback.

While I’m glad to hear that you seem to have been treated well for the most part, I am very sorry to hear how your food and beverage experience went otherwise. We value all of our guests and groups, and we never take their patronage for granted.

I would welcome the opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
250-309-8186
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Lodge in June 2014. This resort and residential community is beautiful and nicely landscaped. It is in a rural, very scenic location with great views of the golf courses. Both courses are top notch and in excellent condition. The Ridge course is among the most scenic and best courses I have ever played. The Lodge is comfortable, the service is friendly and helpful, and the Clubhouse has a very nice restaurant. The fitness centre is also top drawer. Access to golf times can be an issue since each day one course is reserved for members only for most till mid-afternoon, so it is recommended that you book in advance.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom units have views over the golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear JWCCanada,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you for taking the time to play our courses and make use of our world-class facilities.

We are very proud of our resort and genuinely value your feedback.

Hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We're not golfers, but still enjoyed staying here. We had one of the Falcon Point Villas, and it was a beautiful facility, with a full kitchen, balcony, living room, fireplace and bedroom. The resort is very quiet and we slept really well. It was also pet-friendly, which was perfect for us and our two small dogs. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inezlucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear inezluci,

Thank you for your review.
I'm happy to read you (and your pets) had a comfortable, relaxing experience in our Villas. Predator Ridge is a beautiful spot for golfers and non-golfers alike, and it sounds like you recognized this right away.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at Predator a few times and it always lives up to our high standards. The location is stunning! The facilities nicely kept, rooms are spotless. So nice to be able to expect and receive this consistency! Nice quiet, relaxing holiday! Much appreciated. Good job Predator, keep it up!!

Room Tip: I have stayed in a few rooms I don't think you can get a room without a great view here! While w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Cyndi K,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We value the fact that you keep returning to Predator Ridge, and are so pleased you notice our attention to detail and commitment to a world class customer experience.

We are very proud of our resort and genuinely value your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Predator Ridge while in Vernon, BC for a wedding last weekend. My husband is an avid golfer who enjoyed the use of golf practice facilities (driving range, chipping/putting greens) included as part of our stay. My daughter and I enjoyed the spotless outdoor heated pool and hot tub and had it to ourselves both mornings we were there. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in the main lodge and it was everything we expected it to be and more. We were in room 413, top floor with a lovely outdoor patio with a table and chairs to have our breakfast while overlooking the golf course and breathtaking mountain views. The bedroom and living room had the same beautiful views. The kitchen included everything we needed to make a few meals and it was just a short 15 minute drive into Vernon to pick up groceries. My favorite part was the luxurious jetted spa tub in our big bathroom - big enough for 3! We requested a late checkout on our last day because we didn't want to leave. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor facing the golf practice area and the views were breathtaking! So much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Alecia,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy to read that your family enjoyed your resort experience with us.
It sounds like you, your husband and family were able to relax and truly enjoy your time at Predator Ridge.

We are very proud of our resort and genuinely value your feedback.
Thank you for staying with us-- we hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
0.6 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
8.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
8.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
8.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing