We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good overall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Predator Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good overall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything was very good, there were no problems other than the fact that our sink broke during our trip and it took us about an hour to check-in. There are plenty of wildlife around, as well as a gorgeous view. Otherwise great location! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyRuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear about your sink and the delay at check-in.
We genuinely value your feedback and I can assure you I will look into these issues.

I'm pleased to read that, overall, you had a great experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    78
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
73
130
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Although the resort itself is spectacular and the golf is good , the management team are a bunch of incompetent bullies. After 20 year of going there my group was treated terribly and I would not wish that on anyone. I will not be back and have stopped recommending the resort to everyone I meet.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 88HArrde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear 88HArrd,

We are sorry that your recent visit was such a disappointment for you; we pride ourselves on our reputation of exceeding guest expectations and dealing with guest issues in a positive and professional manner.
It seems that there may have been a specific incident that may have been handled more diplomatically by our leadership team. Our mission at Predator Ridge is to ensure that our guests have an exceptional experience and that they feel like they have been dealt with in a fair and positive manner.
I would like to discuss your experience with you personally to understand what happened, and how we can resolve your concerns.

Sincerely

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We cannot say enough great things about Predator Ridge. From arrival to departure we had courteous, helpful and friendly service. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The pro shop staff were excellent, the bar staff friendly, the dining room was 5 star with exceptional service, food and a very well informed sommelier.
We were very impressed with this resort and look forward to returning soon.
K & M
Calgary

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your review!

It sounds like you had a really nice time; thank you for choosing Predator Ridge for your getaway!

We genuinely value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was my third trip to Predator and I still have a hard time believing it keeps getting better. We stayed in the cabins over looking the course; there really is no reason to leave the sundeck because it is very quiet and had an amazing view… but we always seem to make our way to the restaurant and lounge because the staff created a fantastic atmosphere with great service. On and off the golf course the staff was very friendly and they always seem to be close by to offer help with any questions. The courses were once again in great shape, and they really are what BC golf is all about. We are already planning our trip back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you for your review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It truly does keep getting better at Predator Ridge Resort!

We genuinely appreciate your repeat business and are looking forward to welcoming you again next year!


Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a fabulous resort and golf getaway. Short drive to town if you need anything but you still feel like you are away from everything. Beautiful scenery, wildlife everywhere and meticulous landscaping. Both golf courses are in awesome condition, my favorite is The Ridge course, the views are spectacular! We stayed in a cabin, very clean with comfortable beds, our cabin had a view of the 16th hole, where you could sit on the deck with a glass of wine and watch the golfers or watch the deer in the early morning when having a coffee. Diner in the dining room was excellent as was the service. The staff throughout the resort were very accommodating, friendly and responded with a smile to any of our requests. Would I go back "in a second!" For many golfers Pebble Beach is on their bucket list, in Canada I would put Predator Ridge there also!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Wayne,

Thank you for your review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you really took the time to enjoy the views and relax in your comfortable cottage. Thank you for taking the time to enjoy everything Predator Ridge has to offer.

We genuinely value your feedback, and will be sure to pass your review along to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We go on an annual golf trip to Predator Ridge to relax and have fun. We stay in the cottages which are great and overlook the golf course. We cook some of our meals in the cottage but also always plan for a great meal in the dining room on the Saturday night. The courses are great and have all the amenities including an awesome range and practice area. Most importantly, the staff throughout the resort are friendly and helpful, no matter what their role is. The service in the lounge area and dining room was great. The servers were fun and attentive. The food was great too!!! AND to top it off, the on-course snack shacks have the best hot dogs on any course with a hot dog bar that has every topping imaginable, including cheese and bacon. A MUST have in the middle of your round. I always feel I have had a special experience when visiting Predator Ridge. I honestly can't wait for next year.

Room Tip: The cottages are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Neil,

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us!

We value each of our guests, and certainly do not take returning guests for granted.
You have obviously noticed that it's truly special here, and we appreciate your decision to spend your time away at Predator Ridge.

We are very proud of our resort, and genuinely value your feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at the Peregrine Cottages for Golf Stay and Play package. The cottage has a spacious balcony overseeing the 16th fairway of the Ridge Course. It was a wonderful golf holiday and I really enjoy the view from the balcony. The Telus Optik TV has subscriptions to almost all channels which is a plus if you bring along your families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucks301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Canucks301,

I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our Stay & Play package offered tremendous value, which you have already pointed out.

Thank you for taking the time to play our courses and enjoy the views.

Your feedback is appreciated,

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
0.6 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
8.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
8.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
8.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing