We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Predator Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Vernon BC(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle at Swan Lake(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Green Hotel(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
235
96
50
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
96
50
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgolf coursepredator ridgedriving rangegolf trippro shopgreat golfbedroom cottageplay golfgolf staffpractice facilityfull kitchenliving areaspent nightssparkling hilllong weekendqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I just came back from Predator and can't say enough. I was there with 11 other friends for our annual golf trip. We stay in the cabins on site (4 per) and play 4 rounds over 3 days. The cabins were great as always, the staff were very accommodating and golf courses were in great shape.

We love the fact that we can stay in spacious cabins that are on-site = no driving if we decide to have an extra drink or two. We can also cook dinner (if we choose) and get together as a group in a large space and don't have to squeeze into a small hotel room or spend all night in a restaurant.

Predator is perfect for a buddies golf trip. This was our 4th time as a group and we are already looking forward to next year.

I would recommend Predator to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Thomas P,

Thank you very much for your review.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your great Predator Ridge experience!
It sounds like you and your 11 friends had a great time; I'm so pleased you were able to take the time to really enjoy your spacious cottage.

Thank you for your continued patronage; we do not take our repeat customers for granted!

We're looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Predator has the ideal set-up for time away with friends; just finished the fifth stay at the cottages on a golf trip and, as usual, the golf, accommodation, hospitality, and scenery was perfect. Being an avid golfer and having travelled a fair bit, I can say the cottages with friends and golf on The Ridge and Predator is ideal, not to mention the friendly, authentic staff. Thanks again Pred!

Room Tip: Four friends in a cottage, even three cottages total, was perfect. Great pool / hot tub and views!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your repeat business and are happy you've chosen Predator Ridge as your getaway spot.

We genuinely value your feedback!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

These are two of the best golf courses I have played. When coupled with world-class amenities and service, the Predator Ridge experience is a tough one to beat. Stayed in one of their spacious cabins right off the course; it was always clean and well stocked. Lounge and restaurant service was fantastic. My Pred trip is consistently one of the highlights of summer. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear DonnySmith,

Thank you for your review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your golf getaway.

It sounds like you really took the time to enjoy the courses, restaurant and cottages.
Thank you for taking the time to enjoy everything Predator Ridge has to offer.

We value your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just celebrated the third anniversary of our annual guys trip at the Predator Ridge Resort. And, guess what? We'll keep coming back for more!

We rent a couple cabins for the trip. It's perfect - we park our vehicles for the weekend and get to enjoy all that Predator Ridge has to offer. Every cabin we've stayed in has a beautiful view of the Ridge course, so it's perfect to scout out pin locations (yah, like that matters!) and watch other golfers enjoy the course.

The weather has been perfect every year we've gone up - sunny & hot! The climate-controlled cabins offer a perfect temperature for getting some rest for the next day's rounds. A full kitchen in the cabins lets us prepare our own snacks and dinners, and we always use the BBQs located at the pool for some of our tasty wings.

We have a broad range of golfing abilities in our group, and it's amazing how both courses provide a fair challenge to all our different skill levels. Our wannabe pros get humbled by the tips, and our casual golfers can enjoy a perfectly fair test from the forward tees. You get rewarded for good golf - and everyone of us has a few new tales to regale our jealous friends back home with!

Over our three years, we've sampled everything Predator Ridge has to offer; the pools (perfect temperature), the lounge (well stocked and well poured!), and the dining room (steak, fish? Try it - it's all great!).

Just writing this review - I can't wait for next year. I wonder if we can make it a semi-annual trip... because I want to go back right now!

Room Tip: The best cabins have 2-levels. A kitchen, dining area and washroom upstairs. Two bedrooms, each with their own washrooms downstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_and_B_Lover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear B & B Lover74,

Thank you for your review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your guys weekend. We appreciate your repeat business and are happy you've chosen Predator Ridge as your annual spot.

It sounds like you really took the time to enjoy the courses, pools and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to enjoy everything Predator Ridge has to offer.

We genuinely value your feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything was very good, there were no problems other than the fact that our sink broke during our trip and it took us about an hour to check-in. There are plenty of wildlife around, as well as a gorgeous view. Otherwise great location! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyRuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear about your sink and the delay at check-in.
We genuinely value your feedback and I can assure you I will look into these issues.

I'm pleased to read that, overall, you had a great experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews