We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEVINE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was my second time at Sparkling Hills and I have to say this time it was better then the first. We had gone there for a staff Christmas party for 2 nights. Its relaxing and the staff are amazing. A special thanks to Dominik the restaurant manager he was always checking on us to make sure we were all taken care off. The spas are amazing I had my first facial and WOW! I would recomend this to anybody for any occasion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for your terrific review! I am so pleased and excited that your second visit with us was better than your first. It is also wonderful that your company decided to have their staff Christmas party with us, what a great choice.

Thank you for noting how amazing the staff are, especially Dominik. He will be thrilled that you mentioned him by name and we are fortunate to have such dedicated team members. It is exciting that you had your first facial with us and absolutely loved it! This is the feedback we receive quite frequently from our facials!

Thank you so much again and we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

The wife and I stayed here over the last 3 days (two nights) . Beautiful resort. Rooms are totally unique, the steam rooms and saunas are awesome. The staff however could use a makeover. 3 star staff pretty much Holiday Inn level... Nothing over the top which you would expect at a resort of this calibre. We found blood on the bed spread and told the lady at the front desk as we were leaving. She told us we should have called house keeping. No a professional response in our opinion. If this place got their staff some 5 star training it could be world class... until then, its just another nice spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that you came to spend 2 beautiful nights with us at Sparkling Hill! I am so pleased that you found our rooms to be unique and were able to enjoy the steams and saunas. I am surprised, that you found the staff to be mediocre as this is not the usual feedback we receive from our guests. I apologize that you found blood on the bed spread and that the front desk was unable to provide you with an adequate response, this is certainly not our norm. We appreciate any feedback and are continuously working on improving our service level.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hello all, I have taken 3 Richmond to Vernon road trips for 4 nights per trip, luxuriating at Sparkling Hill this year. A returning guest is a favourite guest here and I felt valued, with each visit better than the last. My husband agreed to try spa vacation rather than Vegas. He was pleased he did and I know he will always appreciate a turkish bath as a present. He still refuses to try a facial, in spite of fab staff that referred to this treatment as a must for a "facegasm."

Fine dining was generous and artfully presented. We were spoiled with amuse bouche(sp) before first course...ie lobster foam with ahi sashimi or deconstructed egg salad. Each meal ended with 4 handmade truffles. Favourite meal black cod followed by sorrel ice cream for desert. Breakfast included lox and heavy wholesome bread. I had to have the muesli and fresh berries too. Husband put on 9 lbs inspite of daily gym.

On a serious note, we were gobsmacked to learn that Canada's largest spa had chosen to eliminate RMT care. Care by a Naturopath, Psychiatrist and or Kinesiologist remain available, yet the commonly used Registered Massage Therapist had their health promotion role cut November 15, 2013. Between history of herniated disc and thoracic outlet syndrome my husband and I now have to choose alternate spas in Whistler or Parksville rather than at this great Hotel.
It was awkward and sad to have a massage from RMT's on their last days of work at Sparkling Hill.
I need qualified care for injury repair and benefit options. I await reversal of this business decision
so my health care team mates can get RMT care during our retreats.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teresita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Sparkling Hill. I am so pleased to hear that you felt valued coming back for your 3rd visit, we greatly appreciate your continued support. Most men are a bit hesitant to try a facial but when they do they end up loving it so I hope your husband tries one next time!

I am so pleased that you found your dinner to be generous and artfully presented, the black cod is most certainly very popular among our guests and I am glad you also enjoyed it!

Thank you for questioning why we no longer have Registered Massage Therapists at our KurSpa. Sparkling Hill’s long term vision is to be a destination wellness hotel, this means that guests come and stay with us for 1 or 2 weeks to truly experience a healthy relief from their symptoms or issues. Guests will be introduce to our Naturopathic doctor who will then recommend the most valuable treatments based on each guests personal history. This may include 1 or 2 relaxation massages but not therapeutic massages as we do have over 100 different unique treatments which are just as, if not even more, beneficial. The doctor will recommend which treatments will be most beneficial for each guests’ health and wellness. Please do not misunderstand me, RMT’s do fantastic work especially (in my opinion) if it is done by one specific RMT, since that RMT knows exactly what area they worked on last and will monitor its process. If one goes to another RMT, they may worsen the condition rather than help it as all of the work the specific RMT had done may be undone. I am confident that our doctor can suggest treatments for you that will be just as beneficial, if not more, for your specific history. We want all of our guests to leave Sparkling Hill feeling rested, rejuvenated and renewed!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We loved every minute of it and can't wait to come back. We had 12 family members from all points BC. The food was wonderful, especially the breakfast. The rooms were beautiful, had the superior queens facing Okanagan Lake. Maybe a little warm,. The service was impeccable. Thank you Carolina and Elaina at the check in desk, we had some confusion with rooms, due to so many of us checking in as family, but not to worry, you were wonderful. The saunas, pools and spa treaatments were relaxing and amazing. My 70 year old Aunt, who is from Lake Country, enjoyed every aspect of our Surprise Birthday Celebration!!!

Room Tip: My cousin shared a corner suite, which was amazing. The Lakeview rooms were beautiful, just not alot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Kim,

Happy belated birthday to your 70 year old Aunt! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is so rewarding to hear that you found the service to be impeccable, this is something that we have been continuously working on. I am so glad that you found the food to be wonderful, our Food and Beverage department will be thrilled to hear this. I am also delighted that you were able to experience some of our unique spa treatments and found them to be relaxing, you are right, our steams and saunas and pools really are amazing! Thank you so much for specifically mentioning Carolina and Elaina, we are very fortunate to have such dedicated and passionate team members.

Thank you again and we greatly look forward to welcoming you all back as return guests!

Warm Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have been to this resort a number of times! Amazing resort & rooms and the complimentary saunas and spas that come with your room stay are a great bonus. The breakfast which is also included in their specials is worth the stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigt319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Craig,

Thank you very much for your review and for your continued support. I am so pleased that you found your visit with us to be spectacular! All of the complimentary amenities that come with your stay really are an amazing bonus, the steams and saunas, pools, tea and serenity room are so unique. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the breakfast so much as well, it is included in all of our rates!

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay was memorable!!!
From the warm welcome upon arrival, the room, to the delicious meals, and the KurSpa. The KurSpa was so relaxing and enjoyable - the saunas, the massages, facial etc. Our weekend was made special with special thank you to Josef and entire Sparkling Hill Resort staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Tammy,

Happy Belated Anniversary! Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback regarding your most recent visit. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was memorable as this is how we want every guests visit to be. It is also wonderful that you took advantage of some of our excellent treatments such as massages and our popular facials.

Thank you so much for specifically mentioning Josef, he will be thrilled. We are very lucky to have such dedicated team members.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I went to Sparkling Hill with my boyfriend in November 2013. We were so impressed with everything! We had heard amazing things about it, but nothing prepared us for how lovely it was. The room was amazing. Beautiful views! i've lived in the Okanagan for almost 20 years and I was still in awe of the views. The tub was incredible. I wish we could have stayed more than 1 night! The steam rooms and pool were so wonderful. When we were finished, we noticed our slippers and housecoats (with our room key in it) had been taken by other guests. We found a man who worked there (I think he was a janitor or handyman) and he was more than willing to get us new housecoats and slippers, then took us to the front desk to get us a new room key, all while greatly apologizing! The service was really top notch. I've never been somewhere so fancy, it was absolutely wonderful to be treated so well. Dinner was pretty good, but breakfast was AMAZING. everything at the buffet was hot and delicious, with so many options. The valet was so nice too. We were absolutely blown away by our experience. We will be definitley keeping our eyes open for deals, and can hopefully stay longer one day!!

Room Tip: Although the lake view rooms would be amazing, we stayed in a corner room, so there was 2 walls of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaleigh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Kaleigh,

Thank you very much for your review. It is so wonderful to hear that you and your boyfriend were impressed with everything that we have to offer. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy all of the complimentary amenities that are included in your visit such as the steams and saunas and pools! I am very sorry to hear that someone accidentally took your robes and slippers but am glad that one of our maintenance team members was able to assist you and provide you with new ones from the front desk. We are very pleased to hear this! Thank you also for mentioning how top notch the service was, this is something that we have been working on.

It is also great that you were able to enjoy dinner with us as well as the complimentary breakfast, it really is amazing with a wide variety of choices!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for at least a 2 night stay!

Warm Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
7.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
7.3 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
291 reviews
8.1 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
274 reviews
8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: £192 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing