We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schell Motel(Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,097
493
219
106
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
493
219
106
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssparkling hillinfinity pooltea roomcold saunaspa servicesswarovski crystalssteam rooms and saunaspeakfine restaurantlake viewvalet parkingfloor to ceiling windowscouples massagespa areapeak fine restaurantcrystal fireplacespa experiencesmoked salmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay, and you really need at least two nights to take advantage of everything they offer! Loved it!!!! The food was great!!! The whole place was spectacular!!! We loved all the spas and everything...one indoor pool, and you could walk out to the outdoor pool, without getting outside the water...really brilliant!!! We took advantage of the hike and the other classes...loads of fun!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johane777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Johane,

Thank you for your excellent review! Your title of your review is so accurate, guests really do need to spend at least 2 nights with us to truly experience everything that we have to offer! I am so glad that you agree with this! It is simply fantastic that you participated in everything from our KurSpa to our activity classes and to our tasty dining room! I am so pleased to hear that you had a lot of fun and were hopefully able to relax and rejuvenate!

Thank you again and we very much look forward to having you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We headed up for our first anniversary. From the moment we arrived, we felt well taken-care of. Check-in was friendly and fast, and the valet swooped in and parked out vehicle immediately.

The room, and the view, were utterly gorgeous. Ice was delivered immediately upon request, and the check-in call was a nice touch.

The spa facilities are refreshing, relaxing and well-maintained. We tried the ice sauna- And at -110 degrees, it was quite the thrill!

Breakfast was hot, plentiful and satisfying.. The pork belly- Oh my! We had supper at PeakFine on Sunday night, and it was amazing. The schnitzel was light and well-crisped, and the lamb loin was utterly buttery. Well worth the price.

The only bum note was of my own doing- I managed to break a wine glass and a decorative bowl. When I went to the desk and mentioned it, they immediately sent housekeeping in to take care of the mess, and assured us that these things happen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizAnna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Congratulations on your first anniversary! What a special occasion! It is so rewarding for us to hear that you felt taken care of the moment you arrived, this is how we want all of our guests to feel. I am so excited to hear that you tried the -110C Cold Sauna, what a truly unique experience!

I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and dinner as well! I will gladly pass your kind compliments onto our Executive Chef regarding how delicious the meals were.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went to Sparkling Hill Resort on the recommendations and comments from friends and family that have stayed here. We are local so thought it would be nice to stay at one of the Okanagan's finest resorts and see what all the hype was about. We found an off-season deal and decided to head there with friends for a night. Our deal included the night's stay, dinner, breakfast, parking, wifi and access to the free spas (access to the free spas is included with everyone's stay).

For the most part the resort lived up to the hype, however, I definitely wouldn't pay full price to stay here. It was very nice and luxurious but it is a significant drive to other amenities and attractions. If you don't have an issue sticking close to the hotel and spending your hard earned dollars on the expensive facilities at Sparkling Hills, then this would be the place for you.

As far as the rooms go, DO NOT pay for an upgraded room. The friends that we went with paid extra for an upgraded room and it did not appear any larger or have any better view than ours. They were a floor above ours but on the same side (not the lake view side).

Shortly after we arrived we wanted to check out the free spas (this includes 7 steam/saunas, an indoor/outdoor pool and hot-tub). Unfortunately, there weren't any robes in our room. We went to the front desk to request two be brought to our room. We waited about 10 minutes and no robes arrived. We went to the spa anyway and we never did receive robes the whole time we were there.

The dinner we had was nothing special either, a little bland for being an upscale dining venue. If we ever decide to stay here again we would only get the night's stay deal and take the 20-25 min drive into Vernon and find a better restaurant to eat at. I wouldn't dissuade anyone from staying here but I do feel the resort is a little expensive for what you get and the service was no better than some of the other larger hotels in the Okanagan. Although, the free spas were nice!

Room Tip: Don't pay for the upgraded rooms unless you absolutely need to see the lake. The mountain views are quite spectacular and there is nothing else around you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodeTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your friends had a good stay with us. We are a destination wellness resort and you are absolutely right that it is a significant drive to other amenities outside of the hotel, majority of our guests come and spend their entire stay within the hotel since they receive complimentary access to our 40,000 sq. ft. KurSpa and book additional treatments as well. Almost all of the rooms at Sparkling Hill are the same so regardless of which floor level or view you have the layout and amenities are identical. Some guests prefer to be on the top floor but you are right the view between the second and third floor are almost identical.

I truly apologize that you never received robes the whole time you were with us, I will certainly pass this valuable feedback onto our Housekeeping Manager to ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I hosted a four day workshop event at the resort in March this year, we had students from all corners of the World staying at the Resort. Everyone enjoyed their stay so much I am going to host two more events in Nov. this year.
The staff was very helpful with the workshop venue set-up, the variety of food offered at our lunches, and of course the spa facilities and pool areas are most relaxing and enjoyable after a long day with the seminars.
Truly looking forward to further stays at the SHR.

Room Tip: The lake-view rooms are highly recommended just for the beautiful vista.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thwangfsdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you and all of your workshop attendees had such an excellent time with us and will be returning in November of this year!

It is great that you and all of your team members enjoyed all of the food that was provided and even had a little time to enjoy all of the spa amenities. I can imagine how relaxing that must have been after having spent majority of the day in the seminars!

Thank you so much again and we truly look forward to welcoming you and your next workshop back in November!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is amazing. There are Swarovski crystals everywhere...the chandeliers, the reception counters, the restaurant chair backs, the hand railings. Once in your room there are more crystals with a large panel that sparkles outside your bathroom and acts as a nightlight. There is a spectacular display case in the bedroom that houses a large crystal formation which starts to glow red at night with the sunset and continues to grow redder until it's ablaze. Watch it and the sunset from bed!
The hotel is heavily into the spa experience and all its rooms reflect this. There are approx. 4 different steam rooms and 3 different saunas plus a cold room with ice to cool off between sessions, all included in the price of the rooms. Our room had a beautiful glass shower, overlooking the lake and a tub which sat up against the window overlooking the panoramic vistas.

We were there earlier in the day for the Mother's Day Brunch and came back later for an overnight stay. The only weak link we found was their more casual restaurant's limited menu.

The hotel's setting, many trails and proximity to the Predator Ridge Golf Course along with its amazing interior make this hotel a "must stay"!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! I am delighted to hear that you attended our delicious Mother’s Day Brunch and then came back to stay the night! We are the only public building in the world that has Swarovski crystals in it, there are over 3.5 million throughout the whole hotel, and that does not include the small crystals like on the back of the chairs that you mention! We feel very fortunate to be in such a spectacular natural setting.

We are a destination wellness hotel so our KurSpa is the heart of the hotel! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the steams and saunas and hopefully the pools too! Majority of our rooms are identical so all have the two person soaker tub and beautiful glass shower no matter which room you are in!

Thank you so much again for your wowing review and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews