We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New with a fabulous spa and subperb accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We enjoyed this new Resort/Spa set on a wonderful hillside overlooking beautiful Lake Okanagan in the BC Interior. The Kurspa is one of the best we have visited, with a full menu of reasonably priced health and wellness activities, amazing indoor and outdoor pools, quiet rooms, 7 different saunas, and excellent change room facilities. The staff is young, friendly and helpful. The Resort features European style comfortable rooms and magnificent Swarovski crystal displays throughout, including an innovative crystal fireplace in each room. The dining room is going through "growing pains". The quality of the food and service is excellent. However, the menu relies too heavily on rich sauces, very European, when it should complement the amazing Spa wellness benefits. Also, the Okanagan is home to many excellent world-class BC wineries but the wine list fails to take advantage of this relying too heavily on an international listing.
All in all, an excellent property for a 3 to 4 day stay where one can totally relax and rejuvenate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,846 - 1,852 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2010

Wow! From the moment you walk in, to the second you leave, this resort will exceed your wildest expectations! The rooms are unlike anything I've ever experienced. Floor to ceiling windows, an enormous tub, romantic sparkling lighting on the ceiling, heated granite floors, double sinks, a huge shower wow! The service in the restaurant was excellent, the meals were expertly prepared, hot, fresh and well plated. The apple strudel is to DIE FOR!! and so is the burger at lunch! YUM! The breakfast buffet was memorable as was the hot coffee. The spa experience was just that - an experience! You just have to go. This resort is clean, well run and with no detail left untouched. VERY IMPRESSIVE!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorka3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed for one night for our 20th wedding anniversary and having left our 3 small children with a childminder for the first time, we really appreciated the peaceful setting and relaxing atmosphere.Service was superb in a quiet and understated way, the rooms are brilliantly designed and the spa was also first rate.Food at Peak Fine was amazing, with very attentive staff.We had scallops which were perfectly cooked, beef and pork tenderloin which were cooked "sous vide" so they were done perfectly throughout, and an amazing dessert which showcased some of the Okanagans best produce.
Dining room as with the rest of the hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I would never say that a hotel is a good reason to travel - it is usually just part of the overall experience. But.......I would have to change my tune after visiting this property! I thought it highly unlikely that I would ever come back after the business conference, but after staying at Sparkling Hills, I am totally hooked. I'll be back with girlfriends, husband, family, friends and by myself. Go - you Deserve it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamloopsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The rooms are outstanding; floor-to-ceiling windows with an incredible view (and a "patio"), enclosed glass rain shower, soaker tub for two, Swarovski crystal "fireplace"...
The spa is incomparable (at least in North America).
The friendly staff are unlike any I have met.
We are planning on coming back within the month.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Just got back from Sparkling Hill Spa & Resort, an incredible Hotel, up in my top 3 Hotels of all times.
I’m not a spa goer but this was over the top; 3 steam rooms including a salt steam, 4 saunas and baths, indoor pool with music underwater & outdoor infinity pool; 100 massages and the coolest of all - a cold room that takes you to – 110 degrees Nowhere on the planet will you find this, maybe outer space but now you can get to that healing experience in Vernon. Go figure! Apparently the temp helps arthritis and then some. It’s a proven fact that this cold of a temperature will truly rid you of a hangover. It’s the three minute remedy! You emerge energized and on a natural high because of the endorphin rush you get at this temp. It might also be because they survived?
We’re going back to Sparkling Hill. There wasn’t enough time to partake in the total experience due to the fact we were at a Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association (TOTA) conference and actually attended most seminars. I will Twit more on that later.
I ‘m recommending this resort to all my family and friends as a bucket list ‘must do’ experience.
This is my first recommendation and spas normally are not my thing.
The bedroom is really unique and yes – beds that form around your shape to provide the ultimate comfortable sleep. The view is to die for and I live in the Okanagan, appreciating these views all the time. The food and service was very good and at times exceptional.
The only negative review I could write is that the website doesn’t do the hotel justice.
Check it out – you’ll love this place. In December they have a great package for $395 ~ 2 nights , 4 meals 2 spa treatment and use of the entire facility

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimuncorked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I made a list minute trip to Sparkling Hills with a girlfriend. I had heard rave reviews from another friend and wow, we were not disappointed. We booked one night on the fall special and didn’t even have time for treatments. The room was beautiful. Perhaps a little lacking in privacy for friends but it would be amazing for a couple. The saunas were gorgeous. The pools were wonderful and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The service was perfect. We swam etc during the dinner hour and we literally had all of the pools and saunas to ourselves. I find that many hotels and resorts in rural BC often fail to impress. At the fall special prices, this was an insane deal. I am planning to return in November. Even at the full prices it is a beautiful, world class resort. Perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crickets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
7.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
273 reviews
7.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Predator Ridge Resort
Predator Ridge Resort
#7 of 20 in Vernon
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: £182 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing