We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OKeefe's Landing B&B
Ranked #4 of 17 Vernon B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thank you Mary Jo and John for making our recent stay so memorable. You have a beautiful home and we were so comfortable we did not want to leave ;) We visit Vernon often and I look forward to visit again soon and will definitely tell my friends about your B&B. The beds were so comfortable, the views of the lake spectacular and the breakfasts in the morning were top notch. Thank you once again! The Catala Family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jcat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is an excellent B&B. You will be hard pressed to find a nicer lake view anywhere.
Mary Jo and David are congenial hosts and were most helpful with local suggestions. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast is delicious; served in their great kitchen. Hope to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We loved the location right on the water. Nice views of the lake and good for swimming. Our hosts were lovely and welcoming. Breakfasts were substantial and yummy. We found it a good location for checking out the Vernon area and for experiencing Okanagan Lake. We would definitely go back. This B&B was a far better experience than the more expensive hotel we stayed at on the same trip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We recently stayed there in a room with waterfront view, I really enjoyed the stay. At first I thought the price is a bit too expensive but the quality of rooms, the great view, awesome swim, it all totally worth it! and the host Mary Jo our host she is awesome. They were very nice to us, we met some other traveller there too and enjoyed the lovely breakfast. I'd totally come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We just returned from our trip to the Okanagan. The room at B & B we stayed at had a gorgeous view of the lake. The house was beautiful and clean. Our hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the local vineyards and the city of Vernon. The bathroom was clean and stocked with Aveeda products. The breakfast was excellent, every morning we had fresh local and organic fruit, toast and eggs. The eggs with ham in a phylo puff pastry was superb! I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

House was lovely and clean with big bedroom overlooking the lake. Bathroom was clean and nicely decorated. We also had use of a small tv room with fridge, sink, coffee machine and plates. Breakfast was freshly prepared with local ingredients. 5 minutes from Vernon. When you arrive, I suggest parking across the road in their small parking area, as its dangerous trying to pull out from their driveway due to a blind bend. Great stay and hope to return in the future.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJtrip10, Owner at OKeefe's Landing B&B, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
My husband David and I have found that we really enjoy meeting our guests, who visit us at our BB. We get an opportunity to learn about their home and experiences and we relish showcasing our beautiful little corner of the world. A wonderful exchange!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Room and view were both gorgeous. Lots of attention to detail - things like a 12x light-up magnifying mirror, bathrobes, Aveeda products (shampoo, conditioner and body wash) and a little ledge in the shower so that you don't have to try to balance on one leg while shaving! Room was big, bedding lovely. Upscale yet cozy. David and Mary Jo were great hosts. We stayed 2 nights - a totally positive experience all round.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the lake, with a balcony and it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJtrip10, Owner at OKeefe's Landing B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
During the winter, which is beautiful on the lake and has a quiet that people will never experience in the summer months - it is great to welcome new people into our little sanctuary - I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay - Mary Jo and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
2.6 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
4.9 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
23.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OKeefe's Landing B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OKeefe's Landing B&B

Property: OKeefe's Landing B&B
Address: 8051 Okanagan Landing Rd, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OKeefe's Landing B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us at our new luxury townhome on the shores of Okanagan Lake. We provide lake view rooms with en-suite or private bath. Swim before breakfast in the morning and enjoy our great Okanagan summers. W can help you arrange a day of golf or join us on one of the wine tours of this region. We look forward to welcoming you home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your OKeefe's Landing B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing