We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

on a recent bussiness trip i stay 1 nite at this Vernon hotel. we stayed in a loft room and found it very comfort and relaxing after a busy day. the hotel was quiet and made the stay more enjoyable as we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. the room was quite large with a sitting area and a loft for sleeping. the rooms were all modern and very clean and the staff very helpfull . in the evening we ate at the resturant on site and to our surprise came upon one of the nices place to eat in Vernon. the resturant was clalled the Bourbon Street Bar and Grill which served up various Cre,'ole dishes/////very tasty and well done, would recommend staying here

Room Tip: ask for the loft suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us while on business. Our team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed a restful and relaxing stay. I am glad that you had a chance to try the fabulous food at Bourbon Street Bar & Grill. Thank you for your high praise, I will pass your compliments on to our team. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    80
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
77
52
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. We had a loft room which was huge with a large bed upstairs with TV & wardrobe & another bed downstairs, with a sofa bed, table & small kitchenette with a massive Microwave & 2 ringed cooker, sink & fridge.
Check in was swift & friendly. We rang reception to say the hairdryer didn't work & she immediately brought us a new one up (still in its box).
The restaurant attached was very good for the dinner & although rather a small complementary breakfast (muffin, coffee & juice) it was nice.
We had a comfy nights stay & the only down side was the decor was very dark (brown & on the masculine side).

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed one of our Loft Studio Suites! Perfect for an extended stay and quite spacious. Our team will be delighted to read that you found them to be welcoming and helpful. We aspire to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a pleasant visit. Thank you for sharing your review! We look forward to your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Drove from Kelowna BC to Vernon BC, staying at the Prestige Hotel for one evening as we went out for New Year's Eve at the Schubert Centre. Checked in at 2:00pm with a very pleasant staff and loved our room.......very clean, spacious and comfortable with a lovely view!
Went out for the evening and glad to come home to a warm room with a great bed, spacious bathroom and ....most of all....very quiet.....no noisy guests!! Had breakfast in the restaurant and opted for the Continental......huge glass of orange juice, two pieces of toast with jam, and coffee. Declined the buffet as we were still full from the night before but saw others eating it and everything looked delicious. Although we only stayed one night, we would recommend this to others and will definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. thank you!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Sounds like you had a wonderful New Year's Eve and Day. Thank you for making us a part of ringing in 2014 this year. I am glad to hear that you had a spectacular stay and found our team to be friendly. Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another New Year's Eve or sooner! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First impression was the hotel was a little dated, 1st room had a few initial problems but the staff moved me to another room before I was unpacked, from ther the hotel grew on me, the rooms are quite large and comfortable, a renovation here and there will do wonders but the place was very clean. I was suprised as to how quiet it was and it is layed out that you can come and go without going through the lobby at all which seemed to make it even quieter, good food on site also, overall really was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am glad that we were able to surprise you with the charm of our Vernon hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I don't know if it was just for being a group organiser, but the room offered here was fantastic.
2 bedroom, sitting area, private balcony, you name it.
Well situated in the heart of town, this has to be 5 star treatment on a 3 star budget. The bar was great with a wide choice of local & imported wines & beers + terrific bar snacks & meals.
Vernon is a beautiful town, with many local attractions & I can't think of a better base than the Prestige Hotel.

Room Tip: Try for the balcony suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for posting your wonderful review! I will pass your compliments on to our team in Vernon, whom I am sure will be delighted to hear such high praise. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good hotel for a small town. Room was clean, comfortable, good beds, flat screen TV, microwave, small ref, etc. Didn't encounter any noise as the street and town was not busy at all. The back has a porch overlooking the lake. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife had trouble sleeping, as our room was close to the highway, so she asked if we could switch rooms. Not only did they switch our room, we were upgraded to the "King Suite" at no extra charge. This was a great experience... Unfortunately the Board Room where we held meetings is not very well ventilated and if someone is exercising in the fitness room you can hear them above.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the main highway, as it can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities featured in our Kind Suite! Spacious and comfortable, ideal for a pleasant stay during a business trip. I apologize that your meeting was disturbed by other guests in the fitness facility. I have passed your feedback on to our management team in Vernon for further review. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Vernon. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.4 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
7.6 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Vernon

Property: Prestige Hotel Vernon
Address: 4411 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Hotel Vernon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you could hope for in a holiday destination is within reach when you stay at the Prestige Hotel in Vernon, BC. Bring family, friends or colleagues to tee off on Vernon's best golf courses, experience the wine country, orchards and local farm markets, distinctive shops and boutiques that make Vernon truly unique. Explore the historic O'Keefe Ranch and experience the early days of BC ranching, when herds of cattle roamed the open range in the Okanagan. For leisure or business the Prestige Hotel can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Prestige Hotel Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing