We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and wonderful service!!!”

Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille
Ranked #4 of 215 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant is newly opened (was at the Tiki Village hotel mentioned in the forum here. It serves Japanese/Korean/Thai fusion food and serves the best fresh food in Vernon Phone no.9 (250) 542-770
Calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful service!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We decided to celebrate a birthday last night dining at this restaurant. Food was wonderful and flavourful. We had 3 of their specials; Tempura Calamari appetizer, entrée of Curried halibut and prawns, entrée of Grilled Veal chop. The food was well prepared and delicious. At the end of the meal the restaurant provided us with a complimentary coffee crème brulee (it was delicious). We've eaten at this restaurant before and have always had a wonderful meal. Servers are extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. I certainly appreciated the server letting us know when we arrived that there was only 1 special of curried halibut and prawn left. We ordered it (to hold it) then sat back and enjoyed the rest of the evening. We highly recommend the Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille in Vernon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdmCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    62
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary treat”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went here for our anniversary dinner. As always, the staff is excellent and unobtrusive. The scallops were to die for...although the usual mega-large ones are no longer available because of rising costs. The sashimi plate was fresh and dressed with unique and superbly tasty sauces.
Such a great little spot! Highly recommend this classy little gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank in2soap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Vernon”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the bamboo beach since it first opened at the Tiki hotel. It's now at a better downtown location. Always excellent food - Asian fusion, and great owners.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We ate here while visiting family in Vernon and were very impressed. The special this night was red snapper fish and chips including a small house/green salad which the three of us ordered on the recommendation of a neighbouring table. Salad was mixed greens with some onions and tomatoes and for my salad a spicy Thai dressing. The dressing was a perfect confluence of flavours: spicy but too much so. The fish and chips were hot, crispy and plentiful (probably 5 pieces of fish). The F&C came with a red pepper dip that was a nice change from the usual tartar sauce. Should mention that we started with tempura calamari that was okay but only okay. A bit chewy and the pieces were a bit large.
Service was attentive without being imposing or syrupy. A great touch was the chef, and I assume owner, coming around at the end of the meal to see how we liked our meals.
Overall we really enjoyed the evening here and are looking forward to a return visit. We hear that the ribs are to die for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Fresh good food, but the experience needs work.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I brought my teen daughter here for a quick dinner while we were staying in Vernon. We didn't have a reservation on a Friday but we were told we could be seated if we arrived right away and left before 7.

The restaurant was on a main shopping street which was closed to traffic for a sidewalk market that day. The entrance is not at all impressive, nor is the inside decor...more of a quick bistro than fine dining. Bathrooms need to be updated. Horrible plastic laminated menus....yuck.

The prices are reasonable though, so there is value here for the quality of food. My chicken salad was very fresh, with good quality meat and a light flavorful dressing. My daughter enjoyed the seafood tempura.

I wouldn't count on this if you are looking for a romantic meal or fine dining. As a bistro it's good quality food for a reasonable price. I would return in future visits.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bamboo Beach Fusion Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing