We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine stay!”

Predator Ridge Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For anyone looking for an Okanagan golf experience, a visit to Predator Ridge Resort should be at the top of the list. With 36-holes of championship golf and a golf resort community of over 600 Homeowners, it’s no wonder that Predator Ridge is known as Canada's premier golf resort community and one of the best golf resorts in North America.
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This is the third summer that we have stayed here, first time staying in a lodge suite. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite, clean, well maintained, comfortable beds with a view of the range. All in all a very pleasant stay, I believe we are officially Predator Ridge regulars! Thanks to the manager Rod and friendly staff, we will be back!

Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Dan,

Thank you very much for your review.

I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, and very happy to hear you've chose Predator Ridge as your regular getaway spot. It sounds like you really took the time to enjoy you king suite and comfortable bed.

We value each and every one of our guests, and certainly do not take repeat guests for granted.
We genuinely value your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Two completely different golf courses,The Predator course is challenging.
The Ridge course,a little less challenging ,with great views of lakes and mountains.

Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Pat,

Thank you for your review.

Thanks for taking the time to play both our courses and share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food here is very good, but prepared for things to be a little bit different than the average restaurant. For instance, they put small cubes of beef on their nachos, rather than hamburger. They accept changes to the meal fairly readily, and the staff are super friendly

Thank ClaryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear ClaryL,

Thank you for your review!

I am pleased you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail-- something we like to think separates us from the average restaurant.

We value all our guests feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.


Hope to see you again very soon,

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great Golf, Great Accommodation, Great Facilities. A three day golfing academy, led by AJ Eathorne, turned into a fantastic experience for our group. Our group was anticipating a good time and received and exceptional experience. Every detail from the accommodation in the hotel lodge to course staff and restaurant staff made our trip even better. We had such an amazing time on the golf course that we didn't even leave to explore other greatness that the Kelowna/Vernon region has to offer.
Thanks AJ, Thanks Predator Ridge... Looking forward to next year!

Thank GgAltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear GgAltman,

Thank you for your review!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Predator Ridge; we are very proud of our resort.
We value all our guests feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
We will be sure to pass along your feedback to AJ.

Hope to see you again very soon,

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The MAnagement team were incompetent, deceiptful bullies. I am consulting a lawyer to get advice about wether or not to take legal action

1  Thank 88HArrde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 88HArrd,

We are sorry that your recent visit was such a disappointment for you; we pride ourselves on our reputation of exceeding guest expectations and dealing with guest issues in a positive and professional manner. It seems that there may have been a specific incident that may have been handled more diplomatically by our leadership team. Our mission at Predator Ridge is to ensure that our guests have an exceptional experience and that they feel like they have been dealt with in a fair and positive manner. I would like to discuss your experience with you personally to understand what happened, and how we can resolve your concerns.

Sincerely

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Predator Ridge Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Predator Ridge Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing