We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative Wedding Venue and Accomodations”

Predator Ridge Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For anyone looking for an Okanagan golf experience, a visit to Predator Ridge Resort should be at the top of the list. With 36-holes of championship golf and a golf resort community of over 700 homeowners, it’s no wonder that Predator Ridge is known as Canada's premier golf resort community and one of the best golf resorts in North America.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I can honestly say I am blown away with our experience at Predator Ridge. As a bride you would think I would be stressed right out the day before and the day of my wedding. Well I wasn't and that was simply because of the OUTSTANDING customer service we were provided leading up to and including our wedding day. Alex Reed was INCREDIBLE taking every little detail into consideration. He made sure all of our guests from the 3 year olds to the 87 year old, were taken care of and had a great time. The whole thing right to the very end when Dean made sure everyone made it safely back to their rooms with laughs along the way, was truly an AMAZING experience!

We wouldn't trade, change this day or the venue for the world! Words don't even come close to expressing how impressed, happy, thankful and appreciative we are. Thank you sooo much Alex, Dean and everyone else who had a hand in making our wedding day and stay at Predator SUPERLATIVE for us and our guests!!!

If you're considering a vacation, weekend get-a-way, a round of golf or planning a wedding Predator Ridge Resort is the perfect place hands down!

1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased you chose Predator Ridge for your special day.
We will be sure to pass along your feedback to Alex, and our team.

It sounds like you had a beautiful wedding and we wish you all the best!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"practice facilities"
in 4 reviews
"full kitchen"
in 4 reviews
"sparkling hill"
in 9 reviews
"in great shape"
in 9 reviews
"great meal"
in 3 reviews
"dining room"
in 5 reviews
"elevation changes"
in 4 reviews
"driving range"
in 7 reviews
"caesar salad"
in 3 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 3 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 6 reviews
"nachos"
in 3 reviews
"tee boxes"
in 3 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 3 reviews
"predators"
in 48 reviews
"courses"
in 59 reviews
"holes"
in 32 reviews
Filter

147 - 151 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Predator Ridge is a must stay and play when visiting this part of BC. A little on the pricey side but worth it for what you get. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in the lodge. very cozy, spacious and had everything you would need. The Ridge course was one of the finest rounds of golf we have ever played.

Thank ronnyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Ronnyber,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am pleased you read you enjoyed your golf and stay at Predator Ridge.

Thank you for staying with us-- we hope to see you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager, Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This is the third summer that we have stayed here, first time staying in a lodge suite. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite, clean, well maintained, comfortable beds with a view of the range. All in all a very pleasant stay, I believe we are officially Predator Ridge regulars! Thanks to the manager Rod and friendly staff, we will be back!

Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Dan,

Thank you very much for your review.

I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, and very happy to hear you've chose Predator Ridge as your regular getaway spot. It sounds like you really took the time to enjoy you king suite and comfortable bed.

We value each and every one of our guests, and certainly do not take repeat guests for granted.
We genuinely value your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Two completely different golf courses,The Predator course is challenging.
The Ridge course,a little less challenging ,with great views of lakes and mountains.

Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Pat,

Thank you for your review.

Thanks for taking the time to play both our courses and share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food here is very good, but prepared for things to be a little bit different than the average restaurant. For instance, they put small cubes of beef on their nachos, rather than hamburger. They accept changes to the meal fairly readily, and the staff are super friendly

Thank ClaryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear ClaryL,

Thank you for your review!

I am pleased you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail-- something we like to think separates us from the average restaurant.

We value all our guests feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.


Hope to see you again very soon,

Rod Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Predator Ridge Golf Resort also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Predator Ridge Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing