We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish and chips in Vernon”

C-Lovers Fish & Chips
Ranked #54 of 218 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: All-You-Can-Eat Fish and Chips available every day, anytime! At C-Lovers Fish & Chips, we source and deliver superior quality ingredients and offer the freshest products available on the market. From hand selected Alaskan halibut, to the locally grown farm fresh Kennebec potatoes, all dishes at C-Lovers are prepared daily and made fresh to order. Our family-friendly locations are proud to support responsible seafood choices. C-lovers Fish & Chips is a Vancouver Aquarium Ocean Wise partner. Bring the kids and enjoy all-you-can-eat fish and chips today!
Restaurant details
Description: All-You-Can-Eat Fish and Chips available every day, anytime! At C-Lovers Fish & Chips, we source and deliver superior quality ingredients and offer the freshest products available on the market. From hand selected Alaskan halibut, to the locally grown farm fresh Kennebec potatoes, all dishes at C-Lovers are prepared daily and made fresh to order. Our family-friendly locations are proud to support responsible seafood choices. C-lovers Fish & Chips is a Vancouver Aquarium Ocean Wise partner. Bring the kids and enjoy all-you-can-eat fish and chips today!
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best Fish and chips in Vernon”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We went there to-day after a 3 week diet plan. Their fish and seafood are by far the best i have tasted in a long time. We usually visit there every week or two and have never been disappointed.
The ambiance is not great but the fish is fresh and tasty. I can highly recommend C-lovers to any one who is looking for delicious fish and chips or prawns..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swissboy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, BC
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An old fashioned Chippie!”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I was in Vernon on business and saw this Fish and Chip shop near my motel. When I went in it was clean and the kitchen is open for you to see them prepare the food. I always like this, it gives me more confidence in the cleanliness and preparation.

I ordered Halibut and chips. The portions are generous. The halibut wasn't overcooked and the batter was light and crispy. Very tasty. The fries were old style fish and chip shop style. This might put off people who are used to the over-salted crisp style of the fast food chains. I like them as they are creamy and very potato flavoured but younger people raised on chain food chips might not like them as much. This isn't a place to go if you want fancy. It is a good place to go for old fashioned fish and chips.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disco_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enderby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This is our "Go-To" fish and chips”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We live in Salmon Arm and often times when we go to Vernon for shopping we have lunch here. We usually have the halibut but find in can sometimes be dry... the haddock was awesome the other day... very moist... deep fried mushrooms...sooooo good and the pickles were delightful! Super tangy. Not a "good for you" meal.. but a once in a while treat.... ya, it's good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“If you like fish an chips....”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The fish is always good. Fries are always...like fries... This place is good for a fish and chip fest but not a restaurant that I would ever go to for any other meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth it just not fancy”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Best chicken strips in town!
Atmosphere isn't great diner style
And seems a little run down but the foods good and to over priced
The portion sizes are good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newton00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C-Lovers Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to C-Lovers Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing