We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Scotch Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We went to Vernon to Christmas shop and decided to stay overnight. We selected the Super 8 and were glad we did. We have stayed here before quite a few times and have never been disappointed. Rita was working the front desk and was very friendly and hospitable and went out of her way to accommodate us. She made us a hot breakfast then went and turned the hot tub on early so we could get another soak in before we left. Even the lady (I believe the owner) came and asked us if the hot tub was good and if we needed anything. So Kudos to Rita and Super 8 for being so great!

Room Tip: The service was great, the beds comfortable and the pillows were snuggly. The breakfast was great to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne5502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and welcome back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and my staff took good care of you. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    171
    67
    15
    14
See reviews for
187
86
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I am the team manager for a minor hockey team. The Super 8 in Vernon was the best hotel we've stayed at so far! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and the hot and cold breakfast was very tasty - lots of food!! We got to use a storage room for the hockey bags at no extra charge. The pool area with hot tub was clean and spacious. I believe, it the best value in town!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you very much to you and your team who chose and gave us an opportunity to host. My staff and I are grateful to you for taking out time and share your experience with us and other travellers. I am glad we could make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. See you and your team next time you come to Vernon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The only issues I noticed is that the toilet paper roll is behind the door. It would be nice to have it closer to the toilet. It would also be nice to have a towel rack in the bathroom where you need the towels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. See you next time you visit Vernon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Easily accessible. Friendly and courteous staff. The rooms are clean, quiet and airy. The only downside is the inadequate lighting in the rooms especially if one has to prepare for a presentation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am glad you like our place. Regarding the lights, we are working on this. We will be doing this project on priority basis. Hopefully you will find new lights when you visit us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.7 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#10 of 20 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#5 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Property: Super 8 Vernon BC
Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing