We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The staff were super friendly and very helpful and accommodating. The new owners are amazing. They go above and beyond. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for choosing us as your host while in Vernon. My staff and I try our best for the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Thanks for your recognition. See you next time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

ON Sat March 1 2014 we stayed for the first time at the Super 8 in Vernon, and found the staff to be exceptional. The room was very neat and clean, the continental breakfast was super and such a nice area. In all my years staying in hotels, I have never had a call from the front desk personnel within short time of our arrival, to ask if everything was ok. Wow! My friend and son also got a call. I found them to be super hosts and will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your pleasant experience. I am glad you liked our hospitable staff, rooms, breakfast and set policies. I will forward your message to our hard working staff as well. See you and your friends with us @ Super 8, Vernon soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Omar. G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed three nights in Vernon on a family matter. The hotel stff were very accommodating, considerate and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Conveniently located near many stores and restaurants. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the building - quieter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking time out to share your experience. I am glad we could make your stay comfortable. See you next time you come to Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

As usual, another great stay at Super 8 Vernon! Brilliant location in downtown Vernon, excellent free hot breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff…what's not to like? They have added HD programming since my last visit, which is just icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Tons of thanks for for being our repeated guest and sharing your experience. We all are striving to make our guests stay comfortable and memorable. I am glad we could do this for you. Thank You once again and see you next time you come to Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We travelled to Vernon for a hockey tournament. This hotel is excellent. The staff are so friendly, the breakfast is great and the price is amazing. Great value overall! I will stay there again...a great place to stay. The location is central to all amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnLM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank You so much for taking out time and sharing your experience. This is really encouraging to all my staff and I. We strive to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable. Once again Thank You for choosing us as your host while in Vernon and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
0.1 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing