We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vernon”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Was nice property. Breakfast better than average with a personal touch. Not sure why hot tub/pool doesn't open earlier (6am is more usual) for the business traveler as it is in a separate part of building so would not bother other guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kade93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Super 8, Vernon. I am glad you liked our hot and cold breakfast that starts at 6am till 9.30am. Regarding the pool operation hours, it is true that the operating hours are decided looking at the convenience of guests in the neighbouring rooms to the pool. However, I will discuss your suggestion in the meeting to change them. Thanks for bringing it up. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Josef D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a recently redecorated standard hotel/motel providing a free basic breakfast. There was excellent customer service, including a call an hour after checking in to make sure everything was OK. It is right on the main highway so can be noisy with window open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us. As per our valued guests suggestions, we are focussing on changes in the guest rooms. We are expediting to complete the job. I am glad you like our policies. Our focus is to provide clean, comfortable rooms and therefore ask the guests to choose room of their choice towards front city view or to the back side. Thank you again and see you next time you come to Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing