We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expectations”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was in impression that motels are not good. But during my stay with super8, my assumption changed. It was very clean n hygienic. Building is also very nice. Washrooms are very clean. Specially the price, it is very genuine . What else any body want.. I will definitely stay again with super8.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

I am very pleased with your expressed experience shared online. Our hard work is paid-off. I will share your feed back with my team. Thank You so much. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed there a few years for the funtastic ball tourney. The years before were great. This year was not good at all. I will not be staying there next year. Breakfast food was awful. Couldn't do anything fun. Was told that we were doing drugs in our room within 10 minutes of arriving. And the hotel smelt like curry the whole weekend. Was told we could not drink in the pool even though there were parents drinking in the pool. Just because we were younger. Very dissappointed. Kinda ruined my trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We thank you for your business. We work hard to make our guests' stay pleasant and enjoyable. However there are policies set up so every one can enjoy their stay. We are very respectful to our guests and expect the same towards our staff, guests and property. Smoking are drug use are not at all acceptable. Sneaking into the pool after hours causes sleep disturbance for other guests. Sometime under these circumstances we have to stand and take firm action. Hope next time you come you will be respectful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Average.
No hasp on security latch.
Very noisy, heard every conversation at the front desk during the evening and from about 5:00 am onward.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for mentioning your concern. We are in the process of doing renovations and these will be done soon. For security, though there was no such history yet for the satisfaction of our valued guests we are installing security cameras inside and outside of the building. This is schedule to finish installing by this weekend. For your noise issue, we love to offer you room on any of the above floors at the quitter side of the building. With the new changes we are doing, I am sure you will like our place and this will become your home away from home (this is our goal for all our respected guests). See you next time at Super8 Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great motel. Staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. 3 adults stayed in the suite and plenty of room. One improvement is breakfast selection. Just change it up a bit instead of round sausage and circular eggs everyday (hash browns/scrambled eggs). Coming by this way soon and will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your stay and recognizing us online. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super8 Vernon. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent one night in Vernon in June 2014, we found this hotel a pleasant surprise.

It was nice, clean and well laid out for comfort, I like the seperation of bath, toilet, with seperate sink very convenient so I can brush my teeth and hair while my husband can take a shower with a door in between.

Very pleasant staff and a nice breakfast at no xtra charge. Good choice for price conscious travelers.

Elaine Hopkins

Room Tip: we had a room with partial kitchen, sink, dishes, coffee. with a small table so there was lots of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your stay and taking time to post your experience with us at Super 8, Vernon. I am sure you will be again surprised when you come here next time. See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Devon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range: £53 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing