We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”
Review of Super 8 Vernon BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We found this motel through our entertainment book and were pleased with the quality of accommodations. The room was clean and well appointed also it was nice to have a refrigerator. We picked this hotel because as women we didn't want access to the outside from our room.
if you want a quiet room ask to be in the back rooms as if you have a room that faces 32nd Ave it is noisy with the door open to the balcony. When the door is closed it is quiet. The only other thing was the hot tub wasn't hot.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsaylo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for being our guest and your feed back is important for us. The heater of hot tub died and now we like to give a pleasant look while replacing the heater. I am sure you will enjoy the new looks not only for the hot tub but for the guest rooms as well. This will be done soon. See you next time you are in the town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    171
    66
    15
    14
See reviews for
187
85
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice and clean, good breakfast everything was fresh and warm. Coffee and tea was available throughout a whole day. But the hotel is suited near a very busy road and there is a lot of noise specially near the morning time. Also a train is very close and you can hear the bells alarming it's coming. The swimming Poole didn't look very clean, I suggest to go to the beach and swim in the lake instead

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank flyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thanks for your stay and mentioned your concern. I am glad that you liked and enjoyed your stay. However, for some people front side is noisy and we offer rooms at the back side of the hotel facing Turtle Mountain. Please let the front desk personal know about your quit room preference. See you next time to experience new look of our guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We had a easy check in, although I had to go back to the front desk to get door passes that actually worked. The room was adequate, the beds were comfortable. We faced 97 and could not hear traffic noises. We all slept well. The breakfast area is small and my son and I had to wait for a table. We were offered a tray to take the meal up to our room. My husband and other son had no problem. Overall, it was a good stay and we would return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopeforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and delighted that we could make your stay comfortable. See you next time you visit our Vernon Okanagan valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Bed bugs in first room. After inspecting the beds, I noticed blood on a pillow, a lot! The desk agent changed the pillow for me. The hot tub was cold and pool was dirty. I recieved a 30$ discount and a chocolate bar for my troubles! Save your money!

Room Tip: Take the time to inspect your room! Your health is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissMplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerS8, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
First of all, I thank you for staying with us. However, I am quite disappointed of your allegations against us. We take the greatest pride in cleanliness and previous comments are highly reflective of this. Your accusations against us regarding bed bugs are absolutely false. All of our guest rooms and public areas are regularly inspected by professionals for any pest activity. Thus far, all reports have come back negative. As soon as you alleged that your room has bed bugs, we contacted our pest control company and had them come in the next day to specifically check that particular room. Once again, the report came back negative.

As for your comments regarding the blood stain on your pillow, I do acknowledge that this was a mistake on our end. As you mentioned, this issue was addressed as soon as you brought it to our attention. As we explained to you at the time, one of our housekeepers got minor cut in her hand, and some blood must have accidentally made contact with the pillow case before she was able to apply first aid. You were very understanding and acknowledged that mistakes happen from time to time.

At time of checkout, you were given exactly the discount that you asked for. This is an extremely rare practice at our hotel, but exceptions need to be made under exceptional circumstances. As indicative on Trip Advisor, we are ranked as one of the top accommodation sites in Vernon. Thank you again for your business and I hope you give us an opportunity to serve you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.7 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#5 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernon BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Property: Super 8 Vernon BC
Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Super 8 Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing