We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Planet Bee Honey Farm & Meadery
Ranked #2 of 50 things to do in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Planet Bee Honey Farm & Honeymoon Meadery offers an authentic and memorable experience into the world of the industrious honeybee. Learn about the amazing world of the honeybee - or stop by to sample our numerous floral varieties of honey and browse the gift shop. Our Honeymoon Mead, or honeywine, has been produced on site since 2011, and is available for complimentary sampling at the tasting bar. At Planet Bee our mission is to educate people on the importance of the honeybee through sharing their world and amazing products which can enhance our well-being.
2 reviews
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Great opportunity to taste all different kinds of honey and mead! They have bulk honey too! Really really delicious! We will be sure to stop by again and again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnuffyPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    107
    31
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mountain House
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent selection of honey and "Bee" products”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped by this attraction with our grandchildren. There is an area where you can go and learn all about honey production...there is even an enclosed live hive in glass to see the bees coming and going. there is many types of honey to purchase in different sizes of containers and a sampling station. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gogoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not much to see, but oh the honey...”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

You can't go wrong with honey. The amount of honey choices they have is overwhelming. Found myself trying everyone. Left a honey connoisseur. Even had a chance to try the honey wine. Only complaint was the cheap lid that covered the honey broke in our luggage leaving a mess. Was well tucked in the middle in a bag in a hard case, but broke on the edge. The cinnamon honey is AMAZING. Need to get more. Finished the little jar within a week of being home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank peakprfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great visit but not enough to go out your way for.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

No complaints here. The staff are fantastic and very knowledgeable. Kids can learn a lot from the exhibits and enjoy tasting honey from all round the world (no double dipping !). Their own honey is fantastic (we are still enjoying it).

If you are passing Vernon or going to Veron for other reasons you should certainly go here, however as a day trip from Kelowna I think there is not enough here to warrant it (My general rule is you should be in the car longer than the attraction). I didn't find the honey more expensive than the supermarkets and the quality is certainly higher.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank soapdodger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit and Learn”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is a regular spot of mine to take vistors. Love their honey , mead and health products.I learn something everytimes I go. Great value and great products.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Bee Honey Farm & Meadery also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Planet Bee Honey Farm & Meadery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing