We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Nearby Hotels
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Vernon BC(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Green Hotel(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle at Swan Lake(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
63
98
40
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
98
40
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleansausage pattiespresidential suitehot tub and swimming poolfront desk staffexercise roomking bedwould stay here againfridge and microwavenice stayfirst floorstayed one nightcoffee makerhighwaypillowsvancouver
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

over all hotel is very good. close to main route. good breakfast in morning. this is extended rhetoric due to the fact the trip advisor requires minimum 200 characters in the review column.. so i am filling it up .....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynnekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice clean spacious room with ok(not great) breakfast included, this hotel was to be a good stay. However right before bedtime, all alarms in the building went off loud and nonstop. Hotel management obviously had no idea how to handle crisis situations and lack of communications to guests that had been sent in and out the building couple times without explanation. Worst is after slept, alarms went off again after we slept. Considering this was the busiest long weekend in the year, were you performing a midnight fire drill with uninformed people?

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank DealsFinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear DealsFinders,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. The fire alarm sounding on your stay is unfortunate, and I apologize that you were not informed as to what was happening. Customer safety is a priorty, and thankfully it was a non fire situation. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The safety practices of the hotel management is more then scary!! We stayed in this hotel on a night were the fire alarm had gone off at about 10:15 BC time and as every one pilled outside to safety the fire truck arrived and before they concluded that there was no danger inside the staff of the hotel sent everyone back into the hotel. When everyone entered the hotel some making it back to there rooms it was found out that everyone needed to leave again because it wasn't know if it was safe yet. So back outside, I'll I could think about is some (bad word) just sent me and my wife and small kids into a building not cleared and possibly dangerous still. This could have turned into something terrible and I plan to make every effort to make sure the saftey practice of this hotel is well know by head office of Holliday Inns so better practices are taken in the future. Not impressed and will never stay in this or the sister hotel Pacific which is across the parking lot from it again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskatchewan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Saskatchewan2013,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Although we had not initially planned to stay in Vernon we chose to change our itinerary at the last minute and made a reservation at this Holiday Inn Express based solely on TripAdvisor ratings and feedback. We were not disappointed. Our room (King Suite) was huge and we appreciated the space. We had some initial concerns about potential noise from the highway due to the hotel’s location but this proved not to be an issue. The hotel is clean and well maintained and apparently fairly new. The included breakfast was good and the coffee proved to be excellent! No complaints.

Room Tip: The King Suites are huge and well worth the added cost
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTravellerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

For what you would think is an above average hotel, this hotel lacked in a few areas. I found everything about this facility to be just acceptable. Just average. It is at first glance an ok place, however after staying there 3 nights for $600.00 including taxes, the following reasons are why I would not stay here again: being able to find a parking place on two of three nights (the parking lot is well lit, but is not big enough to support the guests), being that the hotel has another hotel across the parking lot, the highway noise seemed amplified and I was awaken several times each night with loud trucks, sirens etc., the cleaning staff entered my room with the do not disturb light on and a request already made and granted to just change towels. My wife was napping at the time they entered the do not disturb room and frightened her. She was napping because of the lack of sleep the night before from the highway noise. I will not stay at this hotel again, even at half the price I paid this time.

Room Tip: Get a South facing room on the East end of the hotel. This should cut the noise down considerably for you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Lance S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am very sorry to read about the troubles you encountered during your most recent visit especially with the condition of parking and service received from our housekeeping staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Again, thanks for your feedback and my apologies for the shortcomings.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews