We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our final leg of our road trip to Vancouver and back . Whilst the location of the hotel may not be inspiring the hotel itself was great.
We had originally booked a double queen room but, on checking in late , we discovered that our allocated room was directly opposite the noisy ice and vending machines. We requested a quieter room and were given larger suite - an upgrade- for less.cost than our original room . That is proper hotel customer service!.Even though the hotel was almost full it was very quiet at night . The complementary breakfast was certainly adequate for our needs. Overall a very pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpudG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed for two nights. Our room was noisy. We could hear the next room opening and closing their room. During checkout there was a power outage and nobody offered to help us with carrying our stuff to the car. The front desk staff and the manager did not even apologize for the inconvenience of the guests caused by the blackout/electricity failure. Everybody had to take the stairs which is at the very end the floor and it was very warm. Called front desk staff Rob a few days later, sounded rude and was raising his tone of voice when I complained. He said "There's nothing we can do about the brownout" I wonder if one with a college degree would say something like that?! P.S. The pregnant Filipina lady at the front desk when we checked in was nice and helpful at least.

Room Tip: Room 327 is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P3ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Kay T,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel.

I'm truly sorry for the poor experience and service issues you have encountered during your visit. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the power outage and regret the noise challenges you. I assure you that this is not a standard in our hotel and we will ensure that these points will be addressed accordingly.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

the hotel is noisy and charges way to much for what you get. the pillows are not much more than what you would get in prison. they are small and lumpy. you can hear traffic out side. you hear every door open and close in the hallways. came back from biking the second day. there was long hair on the wall in the bathroom and clumps of white on the floor by the door and the toilet. tried to phone front desk to enquire and there was no answer. all in all this would be the last place i would ever stay again in vernon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear hunglow,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. As for the rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction.

While I understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

over all hotel is very good. close to main route. good breakfast in morning. this is extended rhetoric due to the fact the trip advisor requires minimum 200 characters in the review column.. so i am filling it up .....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynnekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice clean spacious room with ok(not great) breakfast included, this hotel was to be a good stay. However right before bedtime, all alarms in the building went off loud and nonstop. Hotel management obviously had no idea how to handle crisis situations and lack of communications to guests that had been sent in and out the building couple times without explanation. Worst is after slept, alarms went off again after we slept. Considering this was the busiest long weekend in the year, were you performing a midnight fire drill with uninformed people?

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank DealsFinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear DealsFinders,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. The fire alarm sounding on your stay is unfortunate, and I apologize that you were not informed as to what was happening. Customer safety is a priorty, and thankfully it was a non fire situation. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The safety practices of the hotel management is more then scary!! We stayed in this hotel on a night were the fire alarm had gone off at about 10:15 BC time and as every one pilled outside to safety the fire truck arrived and before they concluded that there was no danger inside the staff of the hotel sent everyone back into the hotel. When everyone entered the hotel some making it back to there rooms it was found out that everyone needed to leave again because it wasn't know if it was safe yet. So back outside, I'll I could think about is some (bad word) just sent me and my wife and small kids into a building not cleared and possibly dangerous still. This could have turned into something terrible and I plan to make every effort to make sure the saftey practice of this hotel is well know by head office of Holliday Inns so better practices are taken in the future. Not impressed and will never stay in this or the sister hotel Pacific which is across the parking lot from it again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskatchewan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Saskatchewan2013,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Although we had not initially planned to stay in Vernon we chose to change our itinerary at the last minute and made a reservation at this Holiday Inn Express based solely on TripAdvisor ratings and feedback. We were not disappointed. Our room (King Suite) was huge and we appreciated the space. We had some initial concerns about potential noise from the highway due to the hotel’s location but this proved not to be an issue. The hotel is clean and well maintained and apparently fairly new. The included breakfast was good and the coffee proved to be excellent! No complaints.

Room Tip: The King Suites are huge and well worth the added cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTravellerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Address: 4716 34 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: £76 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC We invite you to stay in our downtown Vernon hotel, located in the Okanagan Valley near the Swan, Kalamalka and Okanagan lakes. Vernon is a city with golf courses, wineries and casinos, giving you plenty of entertainment options on your upcoming vacation or business trip. When you're looking for Vernon accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express Vernon leads other hotels in amenities and location. You can enjoy our Fitness Centre, hot tub and heated, indoor swimming pool. At our hotel in Vernon, you'll be near attractions like the O'Keefe Ranch, Silver Star Mountain Resort and wineries at Okanagan Valley. With our great features and close location to fun attractions, we're the best among Vernon, BC hotels. If you are a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Vernon, you need look no further. This Holiday Inn Express provides you with two meeting rooms, a Business Centre and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and throughout the public areas of the hotel. We invite you to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC, where you can enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. With our Business Centre, Fitness Centre and indoor pool, you are sure to have a comfortable and convenient stay at our Vernon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Vernon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing