We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Week-end Gettaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very good experience ---- Front desk, a little slow at check in, but friendly and there was quite a few people checking in at once. ---- Bed, firm for a king. Room ---- great size with ample room around sheeting area. TV ---- A little on the small size for the room as it utilized for the bed area and seating area. ---- wifi, easy to conect and faster than some. ----Kitchen, small but very functional. ---- Bathroom clean and water hot at 5 am. --- Make reservations for sure as this place fills up fast. Shadow Knows

Room Tip: Book early and specify exactly what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was returning from a fishing trip and had to stop in Vernon for two days so I needed a hotel that would accommodate my need for some freezer space so my fish would remain frozen. I spoke to Rob who asked some very good questions, confirmed they actually had enough space and made arrangements to both accept my fish and to ensure the other staff knew what was going on. Rob was very "heads up" and was a pleasure to deal with.

My room was clean and nicely laid out. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient while I was there and I liked the light system they have to notify staff if you want house-keeping or privacy,

The supplied breakfast is as good as anything else I've had at this type of hotel. Not really great food but there is a good selection and it is palatable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

In general hotel was ok , bathroom had some wallpaper peeling and a bit of mould !! In that area !! huge issue is parking !! Parking lot is shared by another hotel and a restaurant , during the day there are spots , but if you go and return after 7 , good chance there is nowhere to put your vehicle . Front counter knows of this problem and just laughed if off !! Saying they keep telling the owner " chuckle, chuckle" !! When I spend $500.00 for three nights stay , I wanna be able to come and go and not have to worry if I will have a place to put my vehicle !!!! For this reason alone I will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingcat900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Kingcat900,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay wit us. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We chose this location because it was a half way point on the way back from The Rockies. It's located on the highway on the approach to Vernon. The room was big and the bedding comfortable. It was a little dark in the shower which was over the bath. Parking was difficult at first and we weren't all that keen on parking in the street. However, eventually some patrons left and we were able to park close to Ricky's diner which I can highly recommend, especially for breakfast.
The view from the room was not inspiring and I thought Vernon as a location was pretty dull. However, it is a gateway to the many wineries in the area. Nearby Kelowna looked a much more enticing spot.
One big plus was the free WIFI. The hotel has a laundry and free coffee in the foyer. Not bad as a stopover.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Quick trip to Vernon, stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. For the purpose of my trip it fit the bill.

Easy access to Internet, breakfast every morning, friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds and easy to get to.

It's not sparkling hills resort, but for a business trip on a company budget - I recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed for one night. Room was clean and well laid out. Not the cheapest night but fairly reasonable when booked ahead. Right on the highway so easy access. All in all an adequate room for a one night stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karmatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Karmatravelers,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week when returning home from Calgary. Hotel was conveniently located right on the highway and rooms were clean and hotel itself was decent. I didn't smell any cigarette smell and our room wasn't noisy at all. Service was excellent and breakfast was good too. This will be preferred hotel next time I have to make a stop there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no noise issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
0 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Address: 4716 34 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: £74 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC We invite you to stay in our downtown Vernon hotel, located in the Okanagan Valley near the Swan, Kalamalka and Okanagan lakes. Vernon is a city with golf courses, wineries and casinos, giving you plenty of entertainment options on your upcoming vacation or business trip. When you're looking for Vernon accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express Vernon leads other hotels in amenities and location. You can enjoy our Fitness Centre, hot tub and heated, indoor swimming pool. At our hotel in Vernon, you'll be near attractions like the O'Keefe Ranch, Silver Star Mountain Resort and wineries at Okanagan Valley. With our great features and close location to fun attractions, we're the best among Vernon, BC hotels. If you are a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Vernon, you need look no further. This Holiday Inn Express provides you with two meeting rooms, a Business Centre and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and throughout the public areas of the hotel. We invite you to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC, where you can enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. With our Business Centre, Fitness Centre and indoor pool, you are sure to have a comfortable and convenient stay at our Vernon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Vernon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing