We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“good place to recommend”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

once you are on the road in Canada and you need a place to stay; this hotel gives you what you need: quiet and nice room, good service and a warm breakfast. There was also a refrigerator as well as a microwave. The coffee was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Rudi O,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We continually do our best to provide guests with a comfortable environment of good value, and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you. It makes us happy to read that you liked the room and complimentary breakfast. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    92
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
59
72
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Finally, hotels are starting to get that there are a few key things that travelers want, and they are delivering on those. Fast check-in, clean and modern room, good free wifi. Of course, that will mean that it will be more difficult for one hotel to stand out from another, but that's OK.

This hotel delivers all the basics, BIG, modern, clean room. Good check-in experience, really good wifi, good breakfast. The hotel would be all the better if it had a bar or restaurant attached. But there's no way you walked to this hotel, so jump in the car and all those amenities are only a minute away.

Good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voegelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had not made a reservation as we were not sure where we were going to end up on Saturday Night but pulled into Vernon and found this great hotel. Rate was excellent considering we were a walk in. Very nice young man at the front desk and a great room on the second floor. Room was large, had both a fridge and microwave, and a very comfy chair. Bed was very good and a lot of soft and firm pillows. Breakfast was one of the better ones I have had. Included egg and cheese omelets, sausage rounds, biscuits and yogurt along with all the other usual breakfast items. The best part though was how quiet it was. We didn't hear anything all night. No footsteps or talking in the hall and nothing from outside either. Found out the next morning that there had been a young men's sports team of some kind there but they were certainly quiet. Overall a great stay. If we are back in the area we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abroseabrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is my second stay here for work, I stated for four nights. I was so surprised! The hotel rooms were a lot dirtier than the last time I was there, which was embarrassing as I had recommended it highly and my co worker stayed there as well. The floor hasn't been vacuumed very well, and my co worker found dust and garbage under the bed skirt in her room. My bed skirt had splashes of I don't know what on it- I took great pains not to touch it. The walls had stuff on them, and the bathroom you could tell had a " quick once over" as my mom would say. On the upside- the breakfast was complimentary and had a fair variety provided that was hot and fresh. Would I stay again? I think if I was back in the area for work I might try my luck somewhere else to see if it is better.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear lfjoliver,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast selection. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the overall level of cleanliness. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel isn't bad, it is just time for the rooms to be updated. First room we were
in, it took 3 hours for the bathtub to drain. Hotel did respond quickly when
told and switched us to another room but the tub in this room was slow too.
Not as bad as 3 hours but time for some much needed updates. Complimentary
breakfast very good and staff good also

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear sillynana,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am glad that after some initial issues with the room, this was resolved quickly by our hotel staff. However, I apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room amenities. Your comments have been documented and will be used for improvements.

We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future and provide you with exceptional accommodations. Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for a day on our way to Vancouver,BC. I have been using Holiday Inn on our trips out of town when we travel to BC. This place was okay and has a better pool than the one in Kelowna. Although, this is the only hotel that asked for $200 deposit. They charged me more also in our accommodation other than the holiday inn hotels. For next stop overs, I am not going to stay here anymore.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laaglaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear laaglaag,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We came for a special event. The pool and hot tub are a little small but we didn't come for that so doesn't count in my review

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice size. Beds were comfy.

Breakfast was great and plenty. Real bacon!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank momofjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.0 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Address: 4716 34 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC We invite you to stay in our downtown Vernon hotel, located in the Okanagan Valley near the Swan, Kalamalka and Okanagan lakes. Vernon is a city with golf courses, wineries and casinos, giving you plenty of entertainment options on your upcoming vacation or business trip. When you're looking for Vernon accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express Vernon leads other hotels in amenities and location. You can enjoy our Fitness Centre, hot tub and heated, indoor swimming pool. At our hotel in Vernon, you'll be near attractions like the O'Keefe Ranch, Silver Star Mountain Resort and wineries at Okanagan Valley. With our great features and close location to fun attractions, we're the best among Vernon, BC hotels. If you are a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Vernon, you need look no further. This Holiday Inn Express provides you with two meeting rooms, a Business Centre and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and throughout the public areas of the hotel. We invite you to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC, where you can enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. With our Business Centre, Fitness Centre and indoor pool, you are sure to have a comfortable and convenient stay at our Vernon hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Vernon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing