We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Village Green!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Village Green Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Village Green!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed another relaxing stay at the Village Green. They have done an excellent job with the renovations as the decor in the room, lobby and restaurant is very attractive. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The value breakfast was perfect to start the day. We really like the location of the Village Green - easy access to Silver Star, restaurants, off the main highway, and shopping, etc. of particular note, the Staff is very friendly and service oriented making you feel welcome. We look forward to our return during the upcoming ski season.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear TripAdvisor reviewer and Village Green Hotel guest,

I am delighted that your stay with us was terrific and that you wished to convey those important thoughts in your review. We are very proud of our recent renovations and again, are thrilled that they meet with your approval. We will look for you in the winter months.......après ski?

Best regards,

Robert Glattfelder
General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    106
    53
    13
    5
See reviews for
68
78
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

A little out of the centre, but near some of the larger malls. Our initial room was on top floor, very noisy, fans on roof we think, so we asked to be moved which was accommodated straightway, they said it was a common complaint. Rooms spacious and clean.
Breakfast was included but choices limited. The children were allowed orange juice within their options, but for adults the drink option was tea or coffee so the waitress literally had to seek permission from the manager to serve my husband orange instead as he doesn't drink tea or coffee!Food when it arrived was good, but potatoes a little undercooked.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroleannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Village Green Hotel. I am sorry that your initial room was not satisfactory due to noisy mechanicals; however, I am delighted that we were able to sort out alternative options immediately. While the vast majority of our rooms are comfortable and noise free, we do get the odd complaint due to noisy mechanicals during the high demand of hot summer days and I am happy to report that we are winning the battle.
Our goal is to serve a hot breakfast to our guests as part of the cost of their room without minimizing the quality of the product. Your house made pan fried potatoes should have been adequately cooked to your satisfaction..........no excuse! Our servers are trained to ask whether juice or milk can be served as an option to tea and coffee........again no excuses. I am nevertheless delighted with your review since it gives us the opportunity to tweak our process to become a better hospitality provider.

Thank you and best regards,

Rob Glattfelder

General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have stayed here lots as my son lives in Vernon. The staff is very nice and helpful!! We will be staying there again and again! I understand that they have a courtyard for dogs. I haven't seen it just heard about it!! We have eaten at the 27 grill very good food and really great priced. We like the free breakfast with real food!! Not just waffles and cereal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuzyk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Village Green Hotel guest and Tripadvisor member,

I am pleased that you took the time to write a review of our recently renovated hotel. I am even more delighted at the wonderful response. My goal as GM is to make our guest's experience a friendly reminder that when you go to a hotel you shouldn't have to make your own breakfast. I believe our value breakfast gives our travelling guests a warm and served option that makes a difference; and what's best.........it's on the house!
Thanks for your continued patronage and we hope to see you when you next visit your son.

Best regards,

Rob Glattfelder

General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Village Green Hotel twice in January 2013 as we were looking for real estate in the area. The hotel has been renovated and looks great. We had our dog with us and we were ecstatic to learn that not only could we have a room that allowed pets but also that the hotel has a huge, fully enclosed area for dogs, that allows pets plenty of room for exercise. This made the trip so much easier for us. They also have reasonable meals through the restaurant with many at only $10. The front desk staff were friendly and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Shirley M.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley05_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Village Green Hotel guest and Tripadvisor member,

I truly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you found our secure outdoor pet friendly area to your satisfaction. It is one of our best kept secrets and we sure don't mind if you spill the beans!
Thank you kindly for your recommendation, we look forward to your continued business once we become neighbours.

Best regards,

Rob Glattfelder

General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is our third year staying at the village green, the renovations that were done look great, the front staff are great and very accommodating, our rooms were always cleaned first thing every morning. My only issues was there weren't enough staff on in the resteraunt or pub and it took up to an hour and a half to get our food some days, that being said we go up every year for Funtastic ( an enormous ball tournament) so they are usually booked solid but it would be nice for the future if they could bring in extra staff. All in all great stay and we will be back next year!!!

Room Tip: Get a room over looking there garden!!! And opt for a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Village Green Hotel guest and Tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your response is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you have made our hotel the "room" of choice for your stay during the Funtastic celebrations held in Vernon, it is indeed a crazy time and very busy. It remains one of our busiest weekends of the year and we still have challenges when it comes to service in our restaurant and Pub. Rest assured, we are working on it and certainly appreciate the positive feedback, nevertheless.

Thanks again and we look forward to your visit with us next Funtastic weekend!

Best regards,

Rob
Glattfelder

General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. No elevator to 2nd floor so my hubby lugged 3 luggages up the stairs. I think the hotel is converted apartment building (the section we were in). Very old furniture; but we slept well. Very clean too. The restaurant had good food and they do have "room service", but I carried the food back up on a tray to our room -- up the stairs (2 flights) and luckily got it back to room without dropping anything! Friendly staff; I'd rate hotel a 3 a
star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikinigirlhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear TripAdvisor reviewer and Village Green Hotel guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and while it was not a glowing endorsement, I am proud of the positive features regarding your stay, particularly the cleanliness, good sleep, and equally good food.

While we have renovated our property recently it; nevertheless is 40 years old, though it has never been anything but a hotel. There are areas that are not serviced by elevator in our 2 floor wings, but we do have a 5 story tower which has a state of the art elevator that services all floors.

In light of your review I am compelled to advise you that when you find challenges with your stay in any lodging, to mention your concerns right away. Had we known that you would have preferred elevator service, we would have simply moved your room upon your arrival to our well appointed tower. Please remember ........you're the boss and your satisfaction is our goal....Always!

Best regards,

Robert Glattfelder
General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights while visiting family. The hotel was recommended by our son and must say it exceeded our expectations. The room was huge, clean, and completely updated. Comfortable bed and great amenities. Breakfast was included and we had a great choice of offerings from the menu. Will definitely stay here again next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreenhotel, General Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear TripAdvisor reviewer and Village Green Hotel guest,

I am delighted that your stay with us was terrific and that you wished to convey those important thoughts in your review. We are very proud of our recent renovations and again, are thrilled that they meet with your approval. Please let us know if we can do anything with regard to future stays to make your travels even more hospitable.

Best regards,

Robert Glattfelder
General Manager
Village Green Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.9 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Hotel

Property: Village Green Hotel
Address: 4801 27 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Green Hotel is a full service located at the north end of Vernon, nestled in the heart of B.C.'s recreational paradise, the North Okanagan. With 127 guest rooms, family style restaurant, lively pub, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and liquor store, we are one of the area's largest hotels. In spring, summer and autumn, golf at one of the area's many challenging and scenic golf courses or just relax at one of Vernon's sandy beaches. In the winter enjoy superb skiing at Silver Star Mountain or Big White Resort, both only a short drive from the comfort of our hotel. Centrally located, we are close to shopping, dining, and many local tourist attractions. Kelowna International Airport is a scenic 35 minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing