We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean overnight economy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Green Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 30 September 2013

spent two nights while visiting relatives. hotel was clean and newly redecorated with very serviceable rooms. A continental breakfast was simple but ample. No frills but good service and clean. If your looking for pampering, this is not the type of hotel for you but was great for our needs when merely sleeping there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently got married and had our guests stayed here since it was close to everything and within a few kms of our home where the wedding would be held. The rooms, the staff, the ammenities were great. Lots of positive feed back. We even booked the Honeymoon suite for ourselves. When we first considered it the sales staff were very helpful. I showed up one day unanounced and was shown around by a very nice knowledgeable staff member. It is nice when you have one less thing to worry about. Thanks VGH you were great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay with my new pet as it had a grassy fenced in area for my dog to run around on the ground level. I would stay there again.

The breakfast was very good and very big portions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My room (#100) is closed to the restaurant/bar. It was very noisy from the wedding party till 1:00am. The ventilation fan made loud squeaky noise. The hotel staffs were great. The hot tub and sauna were great.

Room Tip: Choose the other wing away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

There were a few issues that were fixed immediately upon notifying the staff. Friendly, clean and very comfortable beds c/w nice pillows. The restaurant for breakfast buffet was wonderful! The only downer was when we went to have dinner that evening the restaurant was too cold and we did not eat there for that reason. We will definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Was in Vernon for a few nights, stayed here for the second time this year. Value was great, location is great, and staff was fantastic. We visited the restaurant 3 times while we were there, and the staff and food was great, but the service was very very slow. Other reviewers have mentioned the lack of soundproofing, and I would also agree with that, as we were on the side of the hotel where the pub is, and the music sounded like it was in our room! A lot of the noise was also rude patrons, with no concept of respect for others, might have been a hockey team as they appeared to be young men, you could hear them in the hallways yelling and swearing. This is no fault of the hotel though, it was just inconsiderate guests. We will stay here again in February, and would recommend this hotel to anyone. A big thank you to John at the front desk for being super helpful with both check in and check out, he is a fine representative of what this hotel offers. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milkycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice staff. Pub was great. The garden is nice to look at. I liked the fact that it didn't seem so strict. Cause I was with about 5 race teams. Hopefully we r invited back again with the great rates. I don't hav much else to say but I'm just trying to get the 200 characters in so it will let me move on.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.9 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
0.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
291 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Hotel

Address: 4801 27 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: £57 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Green Hotel is a full service located at the north end of Vernon, nestled in the heart of B.C.'s recreational paradise, the North Okanagan. With 127 guest rooms, family style restaurant, lively pub, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and liquor store, we are one of the area's largest hotels. In spring, summer and autumn, golf at one of the area's many challenging and scenic golf courses or just relax at one of Vernon's sandy beaches. In the winter enjoy superb skiing at Silver Star Mountain or Big White Resort, both only a short drive from the comfort of our hotel. Centrally located, we are close to shopping, dining, and many local tourist attractions. Kelowna International Airport is a scenic 35 minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Village Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing