We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Check in was fast and easy.The place is really clean and the staff were great! Good location and easy to get to. Its close to restaurants, shopping and the casino. I Was tossed up between this hotel and another one down the street for $10 less. I am glad I went with this one. It was well worth the money. I have paid A LOT more money for some hotels and got a lot less. Everything is brand new. All the staff are super friendly, even housekeeping made a point to say hello in the halls. The free hot breakfast was great, the staff that run the breakfast are even better. Specifically Brenda, She was super nice and helpful, she made sure we ate a good breakfast before our long ride home. We were even up a little early, before breakfast started. We didn't expect to be able to eat but she insisted she make us some sausage and eggs before we left. Also some people are commenting on the pillows being too soft. I guess it depends what you like but I thought they were fine. I don't think really good service gets reported enough. I will come back if I am in the area and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for leaving this review. We really try to give our guests great service and a clean room, all at a fantastic value. Thank you specifically for mentioning Brenda, we love to hear it when our associates go above and beyond for our guests! She is a pleasure to work with and is always smiling.

We really appreciate the recommendation and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    94
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
111
83
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here three nights. Wonderful, clean, new property. The clerks and cleaning staff do a great job. Breakfast buffet is ok - and the morning staff works hard to please. Easy parking and good access. Well worth a repeat stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeVictWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. The staff love to hear that your stay was wonderful, and that you enjoyed our buffet-style breakfast and complimentary parking. We would love the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Vernon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hello!
Just came to attend a week-long certification course in Vernon, and decided to stay at the Mariott this time around. This place is wonderful!

It's only 4-months new, so everything is still shiny. Very nice furniture, modern interior decorating, extremely comfortable and clean room. The cleaner must be very tall, because even the top of the wardrobe is dust-free!
Also, brand new exercise equipment: two treadmills, weights, a bench, and an elliptical.

Above everything else, the service is my favorite. Mary and the other young man who work nights at the front desk are so personable, and are very friendly to speak with. The staff who are up making the (very tasty) breakfast are also chippy morning people, which is nice to wake up to when you're up before the sun.

As for location, it is absolutely prime for me. Superstore, Blendz, and a very large casino are right across the road, and within fifteen-to-thirty minutes of walking you can reach a great bakery, a variety of restaurants, the best tiny barber shop I've ever visited, and a cool little coffee shop called Bean To Cup.

Now, for the negatives!
1. The elevator lights have a frequency that causes a hardly-noticeable strobe effect.
2. The hot tub could use some topping-up.
3. It would benefit overall sleep quality if the bedside light was incandescent instead of fluorescent, as it wouldn't cause such a wakefulness from reading before turning out the lights. The lighting in the room and building is quite pleasant though!

Overall, top grade, and my new favorite hotel. I have a feeling they'll be very successful in the busy season!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Hi Brandon!

I think we enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed staying!

The team here works really hard to keep everything in that like-new condition, it is so nice to hear that our guests notice this. Also, I am glad that our amenities and location gave you plenty to do during your downtime.

The associates you mentioned were particularly pleased to read the review, we love to hear we are giving great service to each and every guest .

We encourage you to visit us again the next time you are in Vernon, we have partnered with the Casino to offer some pretty awesome deals, and I can promise that the strobe effect in the elevators has stopped completely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here for one night in October, 2013, on business. The hotel is apparently quite new -- very clean, with modern decor and a big lobby. What I liked most was the free, hot breakfast. Unlike some hotels that offer only cereal and maybe a bagel, this hotel had eggs (hard boiled and scrambled), bagels, toast, cereal, sausages, fruit... and I think maybe even bacon. Can't quite remember. It was great to be able to fuel up for free before heading out to work.

I only stayed here for maybe 10 hours tops, so I can't comment any of the amenities, but I will say that I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It was clean and comfortable exceeded expectations. Regarding the pillows, which some others say are too softt: I don't remember how they were at all, which means I likely didn't mind them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drea55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your quick stay. It is nice to hear we are an efficient stop for business travelers in Vernon. We are glad that we could offer you a good night's sleep, and that you found our buffet-breakfast a great way to fuel up in the morning. Feel free to join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn due to our daughter's swim meet over the weekend. We chose the hotel based on the tripadvisor ratings/reviews.

As a new hotel, the place is spotless. Very clean and very well laid out. Rooms are pleasant and the beds are very comfortable. It was very quiet while we were there, so we all slept well. Not sure if this is related to sound-proofing, or luck. The breakfast area is large and inviting, and the free breakfast has many choices.

We found the staff to be among the best of any hotel we've stayed at, right up there with $700 per night hotels (and perhaps more sincere). Although we hadn't planned to stay overnight, we ended up needing to as our daughter had made the finals in her swim meet and had to return to the swim center in the evening. Her coach wanted her to rest before the finals, so we explained this to the hotel and they prepared a room for (very) early check-in for us. They were extremely friendly and accommodating, even helping our daughter prepare her waffle in the morning.

Our daughter (12) and her friends also used the pool, which includes a waterslide that they loved.

The hotel is only a four-minute drive from the swim center. It is located in an ideal area, with a nice Blenz coffee shop, several restaurants, and other shopping all within walking distance from the hotel.

We were very pleased with this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwright42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for posting this excellent review, specifically for mentioning the fantastic service you received with your (very) early check in!

I am glad to hear your daughter enjoyed our 3-storey waterslide (congratulations on making finals!) and that everyone had a peaceful night’s sleep. Our convenient location has a little something for everyone, and should your travels bring you back to Vernon, we would love to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent a couple nights in Vernon this past weekend, travelling from Edmonton, AB. We have 3 young children (4y, 2y, 8mo). The staff went out of their way to help us feel at home. We used their very spacious dining area all to ourselves to enjoy dinner we had delivered to the hotel. Much easier than trying to feed little ones in a hotel room. Their daily breakfast was great too - offered something for everyone right down to fresh made waffles. Our kids enjoyed the variety - and so did we. The pool and slide were awesome, and were the highlight of the trip for our older two children! We brought our own lifejackets (recommended, since the hotel does not provide and there is no lifeguard). The price was very reasonable, considering the breakfast and entertainment/pool included. The only downfalls we found were that we were not able to rent a movie, and after night two we found the pillows to be somewhat uncomfortable. We would stay in this hotel again without question.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our pool and waterslide, and that you were pleased with the many options featured in our complimentary, buffet-style breakfast.

We have taken into account your feedback and the feedback of other guests on the topic of our pillows; we will be offering a firmer alternative, available upon request. We hope you will find them more comfortable should you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Came in over the thanksgiving weekend - hotel is totally new - really modern and clean. Family had a lovely time. Staff was great - free breakfast was great with loads of variety (scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, waffles - the works!) - room was clean and spacious.

Beds were comfortable (however I do agree with another reviewer that the pillows are a little too soft - it would be nice if the pillows were firmer to give you better support), nice flat screen tvs, room had a fridge and microwave - so it was good value for the money.

The pool was awesome - I know another reviewer said it was murky - but that was not the case with us - the pool was clean and great - the slide is super fast and my kids really enjoyed it. I would come back again without question.

Room Tip: Check out the suite with the extra seating space - good for a larger family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamroco2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for this great review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you found the pool well-maintained and the building modern and clean; we work hard to ensure all amenities and guest rooms reflect the Marriott standard.

Your feedback about the pillows was particularly useful; starting soon we will be offering firmer pillows to guests who request them.

We hope that you will experience a completely problem-free stay the next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
8.2 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
1.1 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Address: 5300 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Okanagan Valley, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon is the newest hotel in Vernon, BC. Nestled between 3 lakes each offering great beaches and endless summer activities and at the base of Silver Star Mountain, Vernon is a true four seasons playground. World class skiing, golf & wineries all await. Guests can enjoy all that Vernon has to offer while also enjoying great comfort and style. We offer our business travellers free high speed wired and wireless internet, use of our business centre and spacious ergonomic desks and chairs. With 1,400 square feet of meeting space, we are happy to help with any meeting needs. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, take the opportunity to relax and enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub, 3 story indoor/outdoor waterslide and exercise room with cardio equipment and free weights. Wake up in style and start your day with in room coffee or tea before enjoying your complimentary hot breakfast at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing