We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel. Close to the highway and near the mall. There is a Tim hortons nearby as well as a McDonald's if you are wanting one. The breakfast is quite good with a great selection of food. There is a waterside but beware of the height restriction. There is only three treadmills in the workout room, no weights unfortunately. A gym is nearby located close to walmart.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 154919Michaelt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We are so sorry that you experienced a set back with the height restriction for the waterslide. We have now added weights to our fitness center as well.
We thank you for your time and effort, and hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back through Vernon!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    99
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
116
86
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, excellent value for money. The team on the front desk couldn't do more to help. Vernon is a small town at the top of the wine country though if you are ever passing then use this place as a base. Just wish there were more Fairfield Inns in Canada ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Craig-Marie,

The greatest compliment we could receive is about our staff – they are always trying to exceed your expectations. We are glad we had the opportunity to be a part of your travels and we look forward to your return!

We always value our guest reviews. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Vernon.

Sincerely,
Edna Suarez
Sales and Marketing
Fairfield Inn and Suites Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Vernon, BC on July 13 and 14, 2014. We had a lovely room that was very clean and modern. Our 9 year old son loved the water slide and pool at the hotel. The free breakfast was also a very nice bonus for our family, especially the make your own waffle station. It was a convenient location with several restaurants and some shopping choices nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryCouple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your time and effort, and hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back through Vernon!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and appeared to be rather new. If you are interested, there is a casino within walking distance. Shopping is close by. Breakfast was the typical Fairfield fare and if you get there at 6am when they start serving, everyone else is sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
Hello, wallbs

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon!
We are a fairly new hotel, 2 years as of July 17th, we are happy that you found the hotel clean and fresh!
The casino and many other places are conveniently located close by the hotel and we are glad that you took advantage of those benefits!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor, it is greatly appreciated!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Apartment feeling solid building concrete construction quiet place well located to 17th ave This street has many cool stores and great eating places. Hotel was an apartment building so rooms are large Newly renovated very high quality renovation. Two hundred a night not busy on weekends as the hotel caters to business travellers during the week.

Room Tip: Better view on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
Thank you for the fantastic review!
I'm delighted you found our hotel to be so completely to your liking.
I appreciate the thoroughness of your evaluation of our facilities.
We are glad that we were able to cater to your needs while away on business.
We look forward to the next time you stay with us if your travels ever bring you back through Vernon!
Thanks again!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best so far that I have stayed in. Beds are very comfortable which helps when you have a bad back. Breakfast was a variety of foods. Hotel very, clean rooms were immaculate, will use again. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna S, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Hello

Wow! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are thrilled that you found the beds comfortable and that breakfast was enjoyable. We are proud to be a part of Fairfield Inn Vernon Team! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Fairfield Vernon on TripAdvisor!

Alora Regan
Front desk associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here while we were in town for a baseball tournament. Cannot say enough about the staff. Everyone of them was polite, courteous and helpful. There is quite a large selection for the breakfast buffet, lots of hot and cold items. We arrived quite a few hours ahead of our check in time, but that was not a problem. Our room was ready, beds are great, bathroom is big and everything was very clean. would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mythreesons044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna S, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Hello, mythreesons044

We are so glad that our staff accommodated for you and your needs! Myself, being at the front desk, truly appreciates your recognition!!! I will pass on your positive comments to the rest of the staff. We are thrilled that your room was clean, that you found the bathrooms spacious and that you found the breakfast appetizing. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Have a great day!

Alora Regan
Front desk associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.9 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
8.0 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Address: 5300 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Okanagan Valley, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon is the newest hotel in Vernon, BC. Nestled between 3 lakes each offering great beaches and endless summer activities and at the base of Silver Star Mountain, Vernon is a true four seasons playground. World class skiing, golf & wineries all await. Guests can enjoy all that Vernon has to offer while also enjoying great comfort and style. We offer our business travellers free high speed wired and wireless internet, use of our business centre and spacious ergonomic desks and chairs. With 1,400 square feet of meeting space, we are happy to help with any meeting needs. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, take the opportunity to relax and enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub, 3 story indoor/outdoor waterslide and exercise room with cardio equipment and free weights. Wake up in style and start your day with in room coffee or tea before enjoying your complimentary hot breakfast at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing