We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice hotel, clean (and I am very picky). The other reviews I read said the hotel was quiet...the building is right beside the highway, so you do hear semi trucks, and we could clearly hear the people above us walking around, and having a shower.
Other then that, our boys enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was alright.

Room Tip: We would stay again, but would ask for a room on the top floor, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clanfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for this review!
We truly appreciate the time and effort. We are so happy that you enjoyed the pool and found our hotel clean. We are so sorry that you found some inconvenience in regards to the noise. As we strive to provide excellent amenities and service to our guests, it is always great to hear all feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    94
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
111
83
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

New, modern and smells nice. Plenty of parking. Free coffee and tea in the lobby. Blenz right beside the hotel. Nice and big bathroom with Paul Mitchell shampoo and lotion. Delicious breakfast buffet with hot scrambled eggs, sausages and fresh cut fruits. Really close to the grocery store and other department stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiaoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for this review!

We truly appreciate the time and effort. We are so happy that you found our hotel clean and put together. As we strive to provide excellent amenities and service to our guests, it is always great to hear that we met your expectations.We hope to see you again in the future.

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is quite new and really convenient to everything. Shops and restaurants close and easy to get to other of Vernon's offerings. The rooms are well appointed, the beds comfy, clean and just a high end feeling. Great waterslide and pool. What I loved is that although it is a family hotel - it is also a business hotel and adult hotel. It's not noisy and there is no rowdy running in the halls or parties like many of the affordable hotels in the Okanagan. We had no noise problem and really enjoyed our 3 days here in Vernon and will definitely stay at the Fairfield again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Wow! Fantastic review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor!
We thank you for your time and effort, and hope to see you again!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel. Close to the highway and near the mall. There is a Tim hortons nearby as well as a McDonald's if you are wanting one. The breakfast is quite good with a great selection of food. There is a waterside but beware of the height restriction. There is only three treadmills in the workout room, no weights unfortunately. A gym is nearby located close to walmart.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 154919Michaelt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We are so sorry that you experienced a set back with the height restriction for the waterslide. We have now added weights to our fitness center as well.
We thank you for your time and effort, and hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back through Vernon!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, excellent value for money. The team on the front desk couldn't do more to help. Vernon is a small town at the top of the wine country though if you are ever passing then use this place as a base. Just wish there were more Fairfield Inns in Canada ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Craig-Marie,

The greatest compliment we could receive is about our staff – they are always trying to exceed your expectations. We are glad we had the opportunity to be a part of your travels and we look forward to your return!

We always value our guest reviews. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Vernon.

Sincerely,
Edna Suarez
Sales and Marketing
Fairfield Inn and Suites Vernon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Vernon, BC on July 13 and 14, 2014. We had a lovely room that was very clean and modern. Our 9 year old son loved the water slide and pool at the hotel. The free breakfast was also a very nice bonus for our family, especially the make your own waffle station. It was a convenient location with several restaurants and some shopping choices nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryCouple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your time and effort, and hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back through Vernon!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and appeared to be rather new. If you are interested, there is a casino within walking distance. Shopping is close by. Breakfast was the typical Fairfield fare and if you get there at 6am when they start serving, everyone else is sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn V, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
Hello, wallbs

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon!
We are a fairly new hotel, 2 years as of July 17th, we are happy that you found the hotel clean and fresh!
The casino and many other places are conveniently located close by the hotel and we are glad that you took advantage of those benefits!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor, it is greatly appreciated!

Alora Regan
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
8.2 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
1.1 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Address: 5300 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Okanagan Valley, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon is the newest hotel in Vernon, BC. Nestled between 3 lakes each offering great beaches and endless summer activities and at the base of Silver Star Mountain, Vernon is a true four seasons playground. World class skiing, golf & wineries all await. Guests can enjoy all that Vernon has to offer while also enjoying great comfort and style. We offer our business travellers free high speed wired and wireless internet, use of our business centre and spacious ergonomic desks and chairs. With 1,400 square feet of meeting space, we are happy to help with any meeting needs. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, take the opportunity to relax and enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub, 3 story indoor/outdoor waterslide and exercise room with cardio equipment and free weights. Wake up in style and start your day with in room coffee or tea before enjoying your complimentary hot breakfast at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing