We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were big and nice but no swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rooms were big and nice but no swimming pool”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We had been travelling and decided to stay overnight in Vernon. We were looking for a hotel with a pool for tge kids but there was a big accident so all hotels were booked and this hotel just had a cancellation. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were very big/clean. A price was good...we had ama that help. The front desk was not as helpful but I think she was so busy with all that was happening. If you don't want a hotel with a pool, I would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ton-of-bryks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    84
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
59
72
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The rooms were large and comfortable. It was in a good location to walk around Vernon a bit, and was also easy to find. Staff were friendly, and it was connected to a restaurant, which was handy for breakfast in the morning. A good choice when in Vernon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fordsask24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I don't usually write a review about something that is good, but I just had to let people know about this hotel. We just spend 10 days in the Okanagan valley, staying in a different hotel every night. This was the good one, and all the rest were normal to poor. We had a referral for this hotel from my cousin who lives in the area. This place was very nice, clean, beds however just okay. Rooms real spacious and laid out very well to view all the TV's etc. Nice kitchen. Price was great for what we got.
Air conditioning was the best, almost to cold in the 38C+ weather at the time. Staff was great. A swimming pool or other amenities would have been nice if we were staying longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbW297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed there for one night on the way to Calgary in July, 2013. We were amazed for a price you paid to get such a clean, new and spacious room with full brand new kitchen. Amazing for the facilities. Location is on the road, which doesn't make the place great for spending time in Vernon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shebski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. The room and hotel were spotless. The staff were friendly and efficient. The beds are firm but comfortable. The sofa bed was a single, so pretty small, but it had a better than average mattress. My only complaints were no swimming pool, and the in-window air conditioner was noisy (but not worse than a lot of other hotels I've stayed at). Highly recommended if you're staying in Vernon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We came across this hotel for $130 per night for a Queen Suite with Two Beds and a pull out sofa bed. The suite had a complete kitchen, a room with two queens, and a large living room. The room was exceptionally clean, bright, and large. The photos do an injustice to the room as they were taken late at night when we arrived. We originally just wanted to stay for one night but then booked a second because it was such a good price for a quality product. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bedding was high quality, and the pillows were plentiful. Even the sofa bed was comfortable and high quality. It folded in and out easily. There were ample towels and lots of extra supplies including shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. I loved having a complete kitchen with all the pans, dishes, and utensils one would need to cook just about anything. The staff were friendly, especially Edna at the front desk who was quick to help us with every request. One drawback is that this hotel offers no pool, but the staff recommended the Atlantis Waterslides about 5 minutes away. We went there and the kids loved it. There is a restaurant on site and the room service is fairly affordable too with quite a few options. The biggest pros of this hotel were the reasonable prices, the clean, high quality suites, and the easy to find location. This is a relatively new hotel so it is modern and has that new feel. We left feeling like we received a great price for everything that was offered and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Queen Suites are worth paying a little more - large, bright, comfortable and come with a complete ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskan_skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We were looking for one bedroom suites to help with our kids. This was the only place that had one I believe in Vernon. The hotel is quite new so it was immaculate for cleanliness. We only stayed one night but the kitchen would have been useful had we used it, plenty of space.

The bedroom was a separate room with two comfortable queen beds. Very handy when the kids need to nap in the other room. If you need a crib call ahead, they dont have them and had to borrow from the Holiday Inn across the street. Attached to the hotel is Ricky's all day grill. So breakfast, lunch or dinner was close by should you need it.

My only complaint with this hotel overall is its a wood construction hotel and that means we could hear everything above us from the people in their room. It was quite loud. Again my only critisism.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Inn

Property: Best Western Pacific Inn
Address: 4790 34 Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pacific Inn Vernon offers 61 brand new executive king rooms and one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Every guest room features 37" flatscreen TVs with HD viewing, mini fridge & microwave and complimentary wired & wireless high speed internet access. We feature Ricky's All Day Grill, a fitness centre, large spacious meeting room and an inviting open lobby social area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing