We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insane amount for deposit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Insane amount for deposit!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel is very new. Our room was great, nice king bed and fold out sofa.
We booked online and our rate was $110.00, a night. Prepaid for 3 nights. Went to check in and they wanted the credit card for a damage deposit. No problem.....that is until we noticed they wanted $200 a night! Really thats almost double the room cost! When we asked why we were told very rudely 'its policy'.
They really should warn you ahead of time about this.
Only after reading a review on here did I learn it is because the resturant on site does room service. But I think $200 a day on room service is a bit crazy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erol B, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Cera,

Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We are glad that you really enjoyed our new hotel's Executive King Room. Thank you for your input on our pre-authorization policy, as we are looking at how to work with our Lounge & Restaurant and our room service partnership moving forward. We do hope you will give us another chance!

Kind Regards,
Erol Bortucene

Sales Manager,
Pacific Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    82
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
66
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We were staying at a cottage at Secret Point for 3 nights and it wasn't great, as our toddler couldn't sleep there. The kitchen suite here is surprisingly amazing -- nearly new, spotless, modern furnishings, and the rate was great. Air conditioning, two nice tv's, nice beds (so comfortable) and the Ricky's downstairs is really nice and affordable. The location is not great, besid the highway, but we couldn't hear any traffic so who cares. Would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erol B, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hi Brian,

Thanks so much for the great review! We are glad you loved our full kitchen suites with full sized stainless steel appliances! We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,
Erol Bortucene

Sales Manager
Pacific Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We normally travel and stay at the branded hotels. However, we had travelled this Labour Day weekend ti Kelowna and did not book rooms. Of Course it being a long weekend, all hotels in Kelowna were sold out. So we drove to Vernon and were recommended this hotel from someone. We were there for 3 nights and we really enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel. The staff were great, the rooms were great but no swimming pool. Must have a pool in a leisure marrket...
We will be back.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arif P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erol B, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hi Arif,

Thanks so much for trying out our independent hotel brand, and for your great feedback! I am glad that you had a positive experience with our staff. Our sister property, the Holiday Inn Express does have a pool, if you are looking for that with your next stay. However, we are also looking forward the next time you stay with us here at the Pacific!

Kind Regards,
Erol Bortucene

Sales Manager,
Pacific Inn & Suites
Vernon & Kamloops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

New property, with wonderful decor and comfortable beds. Was a little gun shy as I rarely stay in non brand name hotel. Checked the reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to choose this property. All amenities were good quality. Very helpful, friendly staff at check in/out counter.

Beds were firm (our preference!), lots of pillows and wonderful Telus Optik TV service to go with the high def TV's. A real plus was the wi-fi was beamed off each rooms TV box = strong and consistent wi-fi signal! When in Vernon visiting Kal Tire HO, we will choose this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank techcomm_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erol B, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello,

Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel, and for taking a chance with our boutique independent hotel chain. I am really glad that you enjoyed our staff and that you found our rooms comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town!

Kind Regards,
Erol Bortucene

Sales Manager,
Pacific Inn & Suites
Vernon & Kamloops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel had a pretty good location, right off the highway. The rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated, with a very comfortable king bed. I enjoyed staying here, however, I was really disappointed with their service at the front desk and their pre-auth policy. We had booked a room for 2 nights at $129 approx per night however, upon arrival were told that a $200 per night pre-auth would be required on a credit card. I am familiar with pre-auth policies and I understand they want to ensure you have the credit to cover your stay, usually one night on the pre-auth has been my experience. To require a pre-auth more than the actual stay is utterly ridiculous and when speaking with the manager I got the following explanation, "well we have a restaurant so just in case you order food". Are you kidding me? Do you charge $60 on the card of every person who walks in your restaurant just in case they rack up that much of a bill? Absolutely ridiculous. And the fact that they do not mention this policy anywhere when booking is shameful. People plan a budget on holiday with a certain amount for their hotel and shouldn't have a "hold" put on money they could spend elsewhere, on the off chance they order food. We could have used our $140 extra dollars for sightseeing but instead it was tied up in a credit card pre-auth. Way to show your guests you have no trust or respect for them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erol B, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello,

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms, cleanliness and value to your liking. We are currently reviewing our pre-authorization policy and appreciate your input. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Erol Bortucene

Sales Manager,
Pacific Inn & Suites
Vernon & Kamloops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Friendly, helpful staff from the front desk through the room attendants. Comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious accommodation; and the in-room fridge, coffee-maker and microwave make it convenient as well.

The attached restaurant was a bonus and the menu offered plenty of options.

Fairly priced for the amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyraMaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erol B, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Myra,

Thanks so much for your great review! We are happy that you found our staff helpful, and your business stay comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again!

Kind Regards,
Erol Bortucene

Sales Manager,
Pacific Inn & Suites
Vernon & Kamloops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in a great suite with a separate bedroom. Loved it. Very new, very clean. The room was very contemporary with a full sized fridge and a kitchenette. Our visit to Vernon was pretty stressful and we called our room the Sanctuary. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank We_are_not_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erol B, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that you loved our kitchen suite with full sized appliances! We would be happy for you to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Erol Bortucene

Sales Manager,
Pacific Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.7 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.6 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Inn

Property: Best Western Pacific Inn
Address: 4790 34 Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pacific Inn Vernon offers 61 brand new executive king rooms and one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Every guest room features 37" flatscreen TVs with HD viewing, mini fridge & microwave and complimentary wired & wireless high speed internet access. We feature Ricky's All Day Grill, a fitness centre, large spacious meeting room and an inviting open lobby social area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing