We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Vernon B&B and Inns
ThumpinAlong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and loved it! Thea and John are such wonderful caring people and they want to make sure everything is perfect for your stay.
Thea is a marvelous cook and cooks gluten free as well. We enjoyed the peaceful location over looking Coldstream and spent each evening outside either reading or sitting in the jacuzzi. We recommend this to anyone that is looking for a peaceful B&B just to relax and unwind!

Sonja and Ken
Maple Ridge, BC

Room Tip: I suggest to book the Kalmalka lake room because it contains the ensuite and the Okanagan room does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThumpinAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Panorama View B&B was a wonderful experience. Thea and Jan are very warm and welcoming hosts. The rooms are so comfortable and clean. Thea's baking is amazing and so was the whole breakfast experience.
Great people, food and wonderful views ...... it doesn't get any better.
A big thanks to the hosts!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Even after only being able to stay for one night due to other arrangements made by other teammates, my boyfriend and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who asked. The bed was absolutely wonderful (definitely missed it at our other arrangements later that weekend), breakfast was amazing (have to agree with pennymasae with the yogurt!), and just overall just relaxing and peaceful. Anyone looking to relax after a long day at the lake or shopping, this would definitely be the place. We'll be staying here again next year! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Panorama View is a great B & B with a beautiful view overlooking the Vernon area. We felt very welcomed and taken care of by our hosts John & Thea.The accommodation is first class all the way! Clean, comfortable and quiet with all the little touches that made us feel very 'at home'. From sitting in the hot tub in the evening, enjoying the delicious home made Dutch apple pie, great night sleep and a tasty breakfast, it was the best.
This is the place to stay when visiting the Vernon area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The view alone, from this place, is worth it.
My girlfriend and I want to recommend this excellent Bed and Breakfast for anyone who is staying in the North Okanagan Valley or specifically, Vernon, BC. Have just spent two blissful evenings there and can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was.
The accommodations themselves were very comfortable; great sleep on a dreamy bed, nice bathroom, cozy bathrobe, stunning view fr the room.
Breakfasts were absolutely delicious; many homemade delights, including the yogurt!
Eggs Benny one day, yummy frittata the next. And more accompaniments than I can list here.
Hosts John and Thea are absolute gems and have worked hard to make this a welcoming place to stay and rest. They are an engaging couple who truly delight in spending time with their guests and ensuring they are comfortable, well cared for and enjoying their stay in the North Okanagan.
Put this place on your list.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennymasae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent 5 wonderful days with John and Thea! The food was delicious (and plenty!), the view from the hot tub was beautiful and the atmosphere was peaceful. The B and B is very new (John built it himself!) and was clean, comfortable and relaxing. We felt very pampered and well taken care of with John and Thea. They were very helpful with the planning of our activities and were very open sharing their history with us. John and Thea made it very difficult for us to leave! We hope to stay again and enjoy their wonderful hospitality. If you go to Vernon to play... go to Panorama B and B to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay Bc Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Driving through BC we looked for a B&B that was off the beaten path and yet friendly and welcoming! We couldn't have asked for more. Our GPS guided us to Thea's and John' street and there she was waving at us on her porch! Thea and John know how to greet guests and make them feel at home. Thank you!
The room and bath were well appointed, breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our conversation was fun and entertaining. What more can anyone ask?
And the view??? Well overlooking the valley to the mountains and the lake in the background. Indeed Panorama View!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morsemorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
4.3 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
9.3 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Turtle Mountain Inn
Turtle Mountain Inn
#3 of 18 in Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Castle at Swan Lake
6.5 mi away
Silver Star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Panorama View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 120 Ranchland Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1B 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury new Bed and Breakfast located in the countryside of Coldstream, just a few minutes east of Vernon, BC, Canada. This B&B located on a 5 acre property offers you a stunning panorama view, overlooking the Coldstream valley. Panorama View B&B offers queen sized beds, en suite and private bathrooms, guest lounge with kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Panorama View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing