We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot for lunch with a group”
Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
Ranked #53 of 214 Restaurants in Vernon
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch with a group”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We go to Original Joe's in Vernon fairly often with our family. Service is consistently friendly - and the wide variety of items on the menu ensure there is something for everyone. I recently had the Long Beach Fish Tacos and while they are tasty, I have had better at other restaurants as I prefer a spicy fish taco. Our family loves the dill dip (order a side just because) and our other go-to item whether we are stopping for an after-movie appy or Saturday lunch is the Dragon Boat Lettuce Wraps - so tasty and fresh. Lots of free parking too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tourismrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Awesome as usual!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We come here often and are never dissppointed. Easy parking central location and always excellent food and service.
Great job!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wife and I have been to OJ's a dozen time or more in Vernon and in other cities as well.
Great place to go for a burger and beer. They've got some decent appetizers, good selection of draft beer to choose from and we've always had good service.

Go on Thursday night and you get half price bottles of wine! Half price chicken wings on Monday night, and they are really good. Lot's of TV's around to see all the sports games.

Their dinner entrees just don't cut it...in our opinion. They miss the mark with spices, seasoning, or whatever, when it comes to entrees.

Plenty of free parking and certainly don't dress-up for here, totally pub casual.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rainmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldstream, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late evening”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

After attending a movie, four of us walked over to Original Joe's for appies and a glass of wine. We were seated promptly and a delightful young lady, Lacey, was our server. Her bright and sparkling personality really added to the enjoyment of the evening. Since it was a Thursday, all bottled wines were on for half price and my three companions shared a bottle. My draught beer was generous and cold. The short ribs and lettuce wraps were both excellent. The only suggestion I would have is to turn the music volume down a tad. It was not intrusive but almost. However, the rest of the experience was first rate. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stopped in as we pulled into Vernon, later afternoon and were ready for an early dinner.
Seated immediately, and tended to promptly by a very friendly young lady. I don't recall seeing nametags on anyone however.
My wife and I had the wings, salt and pepper style which were on a special and wow they were great. Saw a lot of them leave the kitchen so it must be well known.
We each had a different salad, and they were original (!) and excellent.
Out of there as it began to fill with the normal-time supper crowd, but never felt rushed to go. Original Joe's is certainly becoming a favourite spot for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skippy510109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing