We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold pool, ac was loud.”
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Vernon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cold pool, ac was loud.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had an underwhelming visit to this days inn with my family of four. The pool was freezing cold, and no elevator to the upper rooms for hauling our luggage which was quite extensive since we were on a long trip.

We were so disappointed with the air conditioning being extremely loud. We phoned the office, and they just said "thats how it is".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    97
    49
    20
    19
See reviews for
120
60
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

With the temperature in the mid 30's, air conditioning was a must but it was so loud, it kept us awake all night. The shower/toilet room was so small you couldn't even turn around! Pool area was fine...no extra towels provided though.

Attempted to go for the complementary breakfast in the AM but it was in a very small area with extremely limited seating and none were available. All the food bins were empty anyway so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast.

Checked out after one night and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DGS_in_Edm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vernon hotels

Vernon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We checked in after a long drive to discover that the queen room with two queen beds we booked with was in fact a room with one queen bed and one "queen" sized hide a bed. We had two rooms on the same reservation and our room had only one bed and was the same price as my sisters' room that had 2 beds. Be careful when you book as the lady at the front desk said this is also considered a queen room with two beds. The clerk was rude and unapologetic and said we would be charged if we left. Not happy! To top it off there were not enough pillows or towels in the room for the 4 people it was booked for.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Albert
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was a pleasant surprise, clean and large - although the bathroom was small. Hard wood style floors also helped the room seem very clean. Convenient location. The pool was a touch on the small side and cold, and the hot tub was behind 2 doors from the pool, so you can't sit in the hot tub and watch your kids. The pool also closes earlier than most (9pm). Breakfast was standard for a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_Guy072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms here are attractive, modern and clean. Our room was large, quiet and had plenty of amenities. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well, although it was rather noisy. The breakfast offered a lot of options, and considering the hotel was completely full, they never ran out of food or seating, unlike certain other North American hotel chains we have breakfasted at in the past. For a roadside motel, this was really good! We would certainly stay here again should we find ourselves in Vernon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#5 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vernon

Property: Days Inn Vernon
Address: 5121 26 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 8G4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the bright and sunny North Okanagan! Here at Days Inn Vernon, welcoming smiles and warms hearts greet you. We are located across the street of North Okanagan's largest shopping center, Village Green Center. After a great shopping trip, you can enjoy our hot tub and swimming pool. Every time you stay in our spacious allergy-free, smoke-free rooms you are welcome to enjoy our continental breakfast. We offer free parking, pet friendly (designated rooms only), free high speed wifi, flat screen television . There are numerous golf courses around the Vernon area, three beautiful lakes to enjoy the sunny days during the summer. The wine tours are an added feature that we provide while you are enjoying your stay with us. During the winter, Silver Star Ski Resort is near the top of the mountain and only takes 1/2 hour to wind through the most beautiful scenery toward a wonderful ski trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing