We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Days Inn Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Vernon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The outside was nothing special. We were worried about the state of the beds and cleanliness. But it was all new and spotless in our room!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had an underwhelming visit to this days inn with my family of four. The pool was freezing cold, and no elevator to the upper rooms for hauling our luggage which was quite extensive since we were on a long trip.

We were so disappointed with the air conditioning being extremely loud. We phoned the office, and they just said "thats how it is".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

With the temperature in the mid 30's, air conditioning was a must but it was so loud, it kept us awake all night. The shower/toilet room was so small you couldn't even turn around! Pool area was fine...no extra towels provided though.

Attempted to go for the complementary breakfast in the AM but it was in a very small area with extremely limited seating and none were available. All the food bins were empty anyway so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast.

Checked out after one night and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DGS_in_Edm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We checked in after a long drive to discover that the queen room with two queen beds we booked with was in fact a room with one queen bed and one "queen" sized hide a bed. We had two rooms on the same reservation and our room had only one bed and was the same price as my sisters' room that had 2 beds. Be careful when you book as the lady at the front desk said this is also considered a queen room with two beds. The clerk was rude and unapologetic and said we would be charged if we left. Not happy! To top it off there were not enough pillows or towels in the room for the 4 people it was booked for.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
1.0 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.1 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vernon

Address: 5121 26 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 8G4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the bright and sunny North Okanagan! Here at Days Inn Vernon, welcoming smiles and warms hearts greet you. We are located across the street of North Okanagan's largest shopping center, Village Green Center. After a great shopping trip, you can enjoy our hot tub and swimming pool. Every time you stay in our spacious allergy-free, smoke-free rooms you are welcome to enjoy our continental breakfast. We offer free parking, pet friendly (designated rooms only), free high speed wifi, flat screen television . There are numerous golf courses around the Vernon area, three beautiful lakes to enjoy the sunny days during the summer. The wine tours are an added feature that we provide while you are enjoying your stay with us. During the winter, Silver Star Ski Resort is near the top of the mountain and only takes 1/2 hour to wind through the most beautiful scenery toward a wonderful ski trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing