We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Boa-Thong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 213 Restaurants in Vernon
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great food. Good service! Prices were very reasonable and was served generous portions. Had the papaya salad, massam curry and pad Thai. Although not like the Thai food we have had in Thailand, it was really good runner up.

Helpful?
Thank Saskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great restaurant in Vernon. Some of the best Thai food I've ever tasted. If you're vegetarian, they have a tofu option for all their dishes, and it is cooked wonderfully.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Life S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Liked best - the food
Liked least - the price

We were in Vernon on a long weekend and it seemed everything was closed except for here so we decided to give it a try. It was a great surprise as the food was very flavorful.

AMBIANCE - Great, authentic feel and decor. It was quiet as there were only about 4 other people in the restaurant which made it nice and peaceful.

STAFF - The staff was very friendly and grateful that we came in on a rainy long weekend. As mentioned above, there were not many other customers.

FOOD - A large selection to appease many types of hunger levels and flavor cravings. Both our meals were so tasty and full of flavor, we were not disappointed.

PRICE - I found the price a bit on the high side compared to some of the Thai prices/places we have back home. But, considering it is in downtown Vernon, I expect that it is about average for the area. Meals for two (drink/tip not included) came to $37.

OVERALL - Not having any expectations led to a great surprise for us and our only regret was that we could not take the leftovers with us to our hotel!! If you like Thai food (or any ethnic food for that matter) I recommend giving this place a try, I am sure we likely will come back again.

Thanks for reading and I hope it helps.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaTravelGuy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our servers were very polite, efficient and friendly. The main courses were a delight to the tastebuds. Sauces were very interesting. We had a white curry tofu and vegetable dish that was delightful. Another was a prawn, vegetable and cashew dish with their delicious house sauce. The green papaya salad wasn't quite as good so I only gave the restaurant 4/5. Otherwise everything including the decor was fine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caml77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Dependable and enjoyable Thai cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

very pleasant atmosphere.. menu has a range of dishes no lack of choice... have eaten there on three occasions and the food quality has been very good but the portions tend to be a bit small...
overall a sound choice in Vernon

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boa-Thong Thai Restaurant also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Boa-Thong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing