We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to like it!”
Review of Squire's Four Pub

Squire's Four Pub
Ranked #72 of 215 Restaurants in Vernon
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
vernon bc
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I want to like it!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Every time I visit here, I want to like it .. But the food keeps getting in the way! It just keeps falling short of flavour and texture. Blah is being kind to it. Service is good. Atmosphere is well... Pub like it should be!

I hope they pull up their socks, because this is a well established Vernon meeting place for cold beers. THIS THEY DO WELL !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Good Pub Grub with Friends”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After an afternoon of driving around, picking up some sporting goods and garden market greens we stopped in at Squire's for some appies and beers/wine.
Service was excellent, food was interesting and well prepared and the prices were decent.
This is a long time favourite that keeps us coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good find.............”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were quite delighted to find this quaint old style pub, enroute to the garden centres.
Some great items on their menu, plus some British Fare & beers. We have been there now about 6 times & so have sampled a few things. We think there Fish & Chips, Burgers, Butter Chicken,
soups & sandwiches are great.A few disappointments however were the Quiche & the
Bangers & Mash. All in all, good food & atmosphere - not your usual roudy style pub !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, BC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good, not the extraordinary that I expected.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

In the past, I have had a burger when I was there. They are known for their burgers and, generally, they are better than the competition. This visit, I didn't have a burger and found that the rest of their food is average. I had a thai salad and my hubby had ribs. We both ate our meals but our expectations were not met. On a lighter note, my ceasar was delicious!! I will probably go back, but I will order a burger next time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ange_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great environment for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The pub is built on three levels with a large fireplace with a floor to ceiling chimney in the center. There was a feeling of privacy even though the place was very busy. All levels are open to the windows so there is plenty of natural light. I ordered the bangers and mash but was a little disappointed with it, didn't taste like the traditional meal I've always eaten everywhere else, but otherwise fine. There is a nice patio outside but it was a little chilly so we ate indoors. Service was fast and friendly. I gave an average mark regarding the bar scene because I have neither good nor bad to say about it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALS200858736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squire's Four Pub also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Squire's Four Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing