We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak in Vernon”

Intermezzo Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 214 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of Downtown Vernon, Intermezzo is an elegant fine-dining experience. Specializing in Sterling Silver Steaks, delicious Seafood dishes and Mediterranean cuisine. Intermezzo is famous for its our signature dish “The Moroccan Lamb” which was created by our current Executive Chef. In addition to the Italian Continental fare that has been our trademark, Intermezzo is now proud to offer a new expanded menu which includes Mediterranean and European fare. With a wide variety of appetizers and entrees including, Crab Cakes, Sicilian Scallops & Prawns, Veal Parmigiana and Mediterranean Chicken which you are sure to remember every bite of your dining experience at Intermezzo. Also don’t forget to try some of our home made classic desserts such as Creme Brule, Tiramisu or the velvety Gluten Free Chocolate Truffle.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best steak in Vernon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We love going here for a special occasion. Their steak is out of this world and hands down the best in Vernon. Servers and the manager is awesome. Very friendly and accomodating. She really goes out of her way to make it special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    77
    29
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Great food , great atmosphere, awesome all round from the moment you walk through the door to the last bite of an amazing dessert.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wassdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very nice place. Severs are friendly and helpful. Food is excellent. Cozy, with nice background music. Wine list is very good. Well done.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants EVER! The restaurant is beautiful itself and is very classy. The embiance is lovely and the food is absolutely delicious! It is served beautifully and you just fall in love with the character of the restaurant. i am DEFINITELY recommending this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank juliapoplawski
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

A very good restaurant. Started with the Saffron cream sauce with prawns and mussels. The group also enjoyed the escargot (a little too much cheese but still tasty) and the artichoke dip with crab. I had the veal Oscar, which was a delight to eat. The hollandaise was creamy and delicious without being too rich and overpowering. We also enjoyed king crab legs and steak Oscar with a filet. Everyone enjoyed their food. We also had a great bottle of wine called chateaux ste Michelle. A lovely accent to the meal. Our server was attentive and the atmosphere was relaxing and cozy. I would recommend this restaurant for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle11796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intermezzo Restaurant also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Intermezzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing